wiiware regions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Twiggy12, Nov 7, 2008.

Nov 7, 2008

wiiware regions by Twiggy12 at 11:16 AM (1,103 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Twiggy12
    OP

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    ok well i want the my life as a king with all dlc but its only out in usa so how can i change the region for wads
     
  2. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I think theirs a program called freethewads or something.
     
  3. Twiggy12
    OP

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah but i heard that only works with VC
     
  4. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    The USA version with all DLC unlocked is already region free'd
    (I'm playing it on my pal wii)

    In all case, Region freeing is working with WiiWare too.


    If you have an original wad, and don't want to patch it yourself, you can use homebrew to region free your wii temporarily with either GeckoOS 0.7b or Marcan's MenuLoader.
    If you want to patch your wii to be region free all the time, you can patch it with Starfall.
     
  5. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    use a program called wwpacker. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=95479

    drag the wad onto wwunpacker.bat , then drag the created folder onto wwpacker-RegionFree.bat

    then rename your wad file (if you wish) back to it's original name.
     
  6. Twiggy12
    OP

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    na its not i got a certain site which i dont think i can say *eh*c**i which is all im saying and they have Wiiware backups and the one with dlc says ntsc so do i use freethewads which i dont know how to or what?

    also i got megaman9 dlc file and i was wonderin htf i put it into wii so ill keep trying
     
  7. Twiggy12
    OP

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    ok just finished, i used freethewads for free so thanks everyone

    also try google freethewads GUI much better
     
  8. Meharis

    Newcomer Meharis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    could anyone point me to a bomberman reigion free or pal wad that actually works ?! the ones i got none of them worked [​IMG]
     

Share This Page