WiiRD codes with wiigator 0.3?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jjahuja, Nov 24, 2008.

Nov 24, 2008

WiiRD codes with wiigator 0.3? by jjahuja at 3:34 AM (1,841 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    If so someone explain how? Also after installing wii gator my ocarina application isn't working anymore. Any suggestions?
     
  2. toastert2003

    Member toastert2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    i haven't tested it or anything, but i thought gamma had it built in and all you had to do was just put the codes in a spot on the sd card?
     
  3. skedone

    Member skedone GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    the gct files for said program go in a folder called codes in the root of your sd card atleat thats what i did it found them and loaded them, tho the codes i used did not work but i think that was down to wiicm not the codes them self
     
  4. supersonic88

    Member supersonic88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    i have the same issue with v.3 gamma
    it finds the codes, loads them but codes dont work...
    i loaded up v.3 beta after to see if i did the codes wrong, but they worked in beta..so i know the codes arnt bad.
    idk what to say i guess codes don't work in gamma =p
     
  5. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    So uh what do i do? just use backup loader 0.3 for codes when i don't want to use the gamma?
     
  6. DM357

    Newcomer DM357 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Codes in gamma work for me if I turn ocarina on.
     
  7. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Set Ocarina on and hooktype to VI.

    Or set Ocarina on and use Rebooter. Either one.
     
  8. grafik

    Member grafik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Japan
    ahh i need help doing the ocarina thing
    so i have a codes folder in my sd card with a gcf file for smash. but i dont know how to load it.
     
  9. itdemo

    Newcomer itdemo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Ireland
    In gamma go into the options and set Ocarina to "On" and Hooktype to "VI".

    Then load up the disc and they should work.
     
  10. skedone

    Member skedone GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i do that and non of the code work
     

Share This Page