1. Aurelio

    OP Aurelio Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Italy
    Christmas sounds reasonable. After the summer I will definitely have more time to put into this
     
    Darkyose, Zense, Adamnext and 4 others like this.
  2. spielvan

    spielvan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Brazil
    What a great news, my darling, if you can get the Game Cube control to work too In the Wii System Menu, it will be the retirement of the Wii Remote and it will undoubtedly be the most significant Home Brew ever made for Nintendo Wii. Very successful and thank you for your dedication.:yaywii:
     
    KiiWii, Darkyose, CORE and 1 other person like this.
  3. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
    Damn no Wii U still very cool project.
     
  4. LucasM3

    LucasM3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Canada
    This will be a great Christmas gift this year.
     
  5. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
    But will this work on vWii on the Wii U? I think it's identical to the Wii AFAIK.
     
  6. tswntk

    tswntk GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    924
    Country:
    Switzerland
    If they are "identical" then why so many vWii bricked simply by installing Wii ios?
     
  7. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
    Ok similar, but installing an ios would have nothing to do with this.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Nevermind I was wrong this does involve an ios.

    But that's why I asked a question in the first place should we expect this to work on vWii or not.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2019
  8. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would say no but possible with adjustments made for vWii.
     
  9. Adamnext

    Adamnext Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    OMG! This is a dream come true! I search on the internet since a have my Wii for this, think that's would impossible, until now. With this option the Wii will have total funcionality. I can't wait to play new super mario bros and donkey kong country rerurns. Will be the best homebrew ever! Congratulations and good luck on your job.
    One question, will be work on the virtual console too? Like megaman 9?
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2019
    Darkyose and Zurdonx like this.
  10. Aurelio

    OP Aurelio Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Italy
    Zurdonx, spielvan, Dodain47 and 4 others like this.
  11. Zense

    Zense GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,028
    Country:
    Italy
    This is great news! Can't wait to try this out!
     
  12. soniccomcisbr

    soniccomcisbr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'll test right now but first I need to find this portablizemii,first time I heard of it
     
  13. Aurelio

    OP Aurelio Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Italy
    PortablizeMii is a pack made specifically for wii portables. It's not strictly required, as long as you have already a working neek2o setup
     
    Zurdonx and spielvan like this.
  14. soniccomcisbr

    soniccomcisbr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks Then I will try
     
  15. soniccomcisbr

    soniccomcisbr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Brazil
    i could not find the option on post loader, mayber my version is too old? 4.7.96

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok, I just found it, but there is a problem on WiimoteEmuConfig, after 34 games the screen becomes impossible to read
     
  16. Aurelio

    OP Aurelio Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah there's a small bug I need to fix. I didn't have enough games to test
     
  17. soniccomcisbr

    soniccomcisbr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Brazil
    Neek2o is not working here. On post loader its make it back to Wii Menu, on Neek2o channel, the wiimote cant not sync
     
  18. soniccomcisbr

    soniccomcisbr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, I think I'll have to wait an update that don't need the neek2o to works. I tried a lot of times here and dont worked. And now when I try to enter the Neek channel its freeze the console before the emunand .
     
  19. Aurelio

    OP Aurelio Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Italy
    I have noticed a lot of compatibility issues with usb drives and neek, especially with sandisk drives.
     
  20. soniccomcisbr

    soniccomcisbr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Brazil
    Its seagate but right now i have no choice
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - controller, emulation, GameCube