1. Niklas_101

    OP Niklas_101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Does the WiiKey 2 config/update disc work without a Gamecube controller?
    I just ordered a chipped Wii, and the first thing I was planning on doing was running the disc, but since I don't have a GC controller and don't really want to buy one just to use the disc I might have issues.
    I read that the update part of the disc is automatic, and that the config part could be controlled by the reset button somehow, is this true?
     
  2. mcjones92

    mcjones92 Kingpin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    Ya all you do is use the buttons on the Wii itself. It's kinda weird, like you hold the reset button to change a setting or tap it to go to the next setting. It tells you what to do.

    BTW, before putting in the config disc, I was told to insert an original game from my region to setup the chip. Do that first [​IMG]
     
  3. Niklas_101

    OP Niklas_101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Don't the modders usually do that? If not, will Wii Sports work, it's the only original I'll have right away, seeing as it comes with the console and all?
     
  4. ddp127

    ddp127 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, that will work
     
  5. Niklas_101

    OP Niklas_101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Do I actually have to play it, or will inserting it suffice?
     
  6. mcjones92

    mcjones92 Kingpin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    Just insert it, and load it up. you don't need to play it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiKey, config, update