wiiflow question...

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Redman chew, Feb 28, 2014.

  1. Redman chew
    OP

    Redman chew Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 13, 2014
    United States
    I'm a long time lurker on here, and finally decided to join. Ive learned a lot from the threads already, but have hit a bump. I'm currently messing with wiiflow and really love the interface. Ive been transferring all my games to it, but for some reason it won't read the Roms. My neo geo, neo geo Cd, neo geo pocket, virtual boy, mame, and capcom 1 games won't work. I've tested all of them and they work on their emulators, so they're not corrupt. Do I need a special format?
     
  2. GamerSince83

    GamerSince83 West Coast Pimpin'

    Banned
    225
    42
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    On The Wild Plains of the Interweb...
    Are u using Wiiflow with the Emulator Plugins???

    If so u will have to edit each Emulator .ini In the Wiiflow folder and change your Rom Path to wherever u have your Roms......
     
  3. Redman chew
    OP

    Redman chew Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 13, 2014
    United States
    I am using plugins. I just used final alpha burn for capcom 1 and it now works but having trouble getting the box art to show.
     
  4. GamerSince83

    GamerSince83 West Coast Pimpin'

    Banned
    225
    42
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    On The Wild Plains of the Interweb...
    U should make sure your covers is in the right place and the Emulater .ini in the Plugin folder has the same cover path.....
     
  5. Redman chew
    OP

    Redman chew Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 13, 2014
    United States
    Still having trouble getting the games to run. When I enter the configuration settings file, what do I put in the arguments / device/path/name?
     
  6. Redman chew
    OP

    Redman chew Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 13, 2014
    United States
    So I got virtualboy working by making a new folder and dropping the zipped games in it. I'm still having trouble with neo geo and neo geo pocket. Can anyone help? Is there a specific folder I need to make or put the games in? Which plugin should these go under?
     
  7. GamerSince83

    GamerSince83 West Coast Pimpin'

    Banned
    225
    42
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    On The Wild Plains of the Interweb...

    I use WiiMednafen for my NeoGeo Pocket so here is an Example......u have to edit the .INI files for the emulators u wanna use and just edit the RomDir Line :

    Paths.jpg


    So i created a Folder on Root of SD Card Wiimednafen\roms\NGP for NeoGeo Pocket games.....When u add the Games and Edit the .ini file for the Emulator Remember to Refresh Cache in Wiiflow so it will Load any changes made or stuff Added :)
     
  8. Redman chew
    OP

    Redman chew Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 13, 2014
    United States
    So I tried this, and it didn't work for me. I messed around with it over the weekend and finally got mame, cp1, and cp2 fully operational, but it only gives me a list of the games and will not show covers. I also cannot get neo geo games to run at all. I tried them under various emulators in wiiflow, but no luck. They run fine in homebrew, but I really want to get all the covers showing. Can anyone help?
     
  9. Redman chew
    OP

    Redman chew Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 13, 2014
    United States
    To make things more confusing, I put all the cp1 and cp2 games into mame, and the covers now work! Anyone know why that is?