Hacking Wii U won't start game unless I update.

Mystic Shadow

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi there I'm still new to the Wii u scene. I have a Wii U on 5.4 with tubehax setup. I used the patch to get on the eshop and downloaded the hyrule legends pack. I used wupinstaller to get the latest update v144. After all that said and done I try to start the game but won't unless my Wii U updates. Is there any homebrew to delete the flag or my options thanks.

Edit: forgot to mention that in the data management there is a preparing update file there and I can't delete it.

Last edited by Mystic Shadow,

Kafluke

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi there I'm still new to the Wii u scene. I have a Wii U on 5.4 with tubehax setup. I used the patch to get on the eshop and downloaded the hyrule legends pack. I used wupinstaller to get the latest update v144. After all that said and done I try to start the game but won't unless my Wii U updates. Is there any homebrew to delete the flag or my options thanks.

Edit: forgot to mention that in the data management there is a preparing update file there and I can't delete it.
If it says preparing update then wup installer didn't work

Mystic Shadow

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have done that still nothing I even let wup installer sit for 4hrs same thing. I'm just about to back up my data with saviine and format the damn thing.

TotalInsanity4

GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have done that still nothing I even let wup installer sit for 4hrs same thing. I'm just about to back up my data with saviine and format the damn thing.
When you launch WUPInstaller, do you go back to the internet app from the pause menu or do you exit back to the home menu and then re-launch it?

Mystic Shadow

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States