Wii System Files Corrupted!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Geek72790, Aug 13, 2009.

Aug 13, 2009

Wii System Files Corrupted!! by Geek72790 at 3:08 AM (1,794 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Geek72790
    OP

    Newcomer Geek72790 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Ok apparently my brother was messing around with installing Softmii or something, and now when he tries to boot the Wii, it gives the "Wii system files corrupted" Error, Yes we do have a modchip in it, which I just put in it 2 days ago.
    it is a Drivekey.

    Anyway I can get this fixed?
     
  2. Geek72790
    OP

    Newcomer Geek72790 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind I fixed it on my own.

    Luckily my brother had Preloader installed, so I was able to boot the Homebrew channel and reinstall the System Menu.

    Thanks for nothing people, 23 views and not a single reply.

    Thankfully I figured it out on my own.
     
  3. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    thankfully you almost bricked it on your own too.

    and i bet the people who looked at your thread had the same problem which is why no one replied
     
  4. Geek72790
    OP

    Newcomer Geek72790 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    How did I almost brick it on my own too when I fixed it? Anyregionchanger or whatever it is called, delt with all the IOS junk and reinstalling the System Menu.

    So if Anyone can get Anyregion Changer running on their bricked Wii, I should unbrick it, by having it reinstall the System files.
     
  5. Iluvatar_tico

    Newcomer Iluvatar_tico Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Panama
    Hi maybe Im a stupid, but I was installing the Wiigator and something happened during the installation, it says that I needed to downgrade my Wii from 3.4U to 3.2U, but when it finishes the message Done! was there and nothing happen, after a while (like 1 hour) I just turn it off, I started the wii and everything seems like normal, but when I checked the version, it was the same version 3.4U, now, my problem is that I try to start the Home Brew chanel to do any thing and there is a black screen and everything gets freezed, I have to turn off the Wii and on again.

    Is there any possibility ti get it back???

    Thanks in advance.
     
  6. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Reinstall it (doh)
     
  7. GHBAimen

    Member GHBAimen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Sweden

    Sorry if I did not see this thread. [​IMG] But nice that you fix your Wii on your own! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page