Wii softmod problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ppajko, Nov 13, 2008.

Nov 13, 2008

Wii softmod problem by ppajko at 3:39 AM (14,977 Views / 0 Likes) 45 replies

  1. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    TP done-
    HBrew 9 installed-
    Wii Gator installed
    Wad Manager installed

    Current FW is 3.3U

    ios downgrader gives me 1035 - cios fix gives me 1035- wii gator installs-wad manager installs. backups dont play. 37 cios is installed. v249 will install but not the cios fix. Please help smile.gif
    Also when triing to do downgrade I get 2011 error.

    Also When I do cIOS downgrader 1.2 I get error: Could set system menu UID (title 1-2) (ret= 1017)

    also when I did AnyRegion Changer changer on top of the screen I see in RED WARNING: Area/SysMenu Mismatch!----What is this ?

    Also in the AnyTitle Deleter if I remove 249 I get error 102

    Thanks guys and any help would be great
     


  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Wow, I think no one has ever got all of this errors, but IOS Downgrader for me didn't work at the 1st an 2nd time, it worked 'till the 3rd if you most know, so you just keep tryin' and if you screw the Wii up, just do the fix by pir8 is has a sticky
     
  3. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Which fix is that? the oct 23rd? or something different?
     
  4. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
  5. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I tried this fix and when I install the cmos_fix.wad I get the 1035 error.
    the 257wad installs fine in wad manager- then I go to vm_custom and try to install the cmos_fix.wad and right away I get ret- 1035 error.

    In the anyfile deleter- what cmos should I see in there ?
    I do see a 249-but if I try to delete it I get an error. 1017 I believe.
     
  6. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    i just read the tutorial for the fix by a_running_pir8, and i don't see where it says anything about installing cmos_fix.wad

    maybe you can tells us exactly what you need the cmos_fix.wad for, unless maybe you mean cIOS_fix.wad?
     
  7. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    i mean cios_fix.wad-sorry for the misspell
     
  8. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    that's ok... i should be able to figure out what you're doing wrong...

    what steps have you done so far(in the tutorial posted above)
     
  9. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Ok let me give you the whole story:

    Last Sunday I bought the wii and the wii fit game.
    In order to play the game it asked to do an update, which I did. Took me to 3.3U.
    Then I have learned the homebrew features and did the Zelda TP beta hack and installed HBC beta9.
    Then somehow I got the wii gator installed by doing some guessing here and there and installing whatever.I dont remember what I used-everything was new to me at that point.
    I was able to play my bakups fine using gator.

    On Monday I wanted to play my Wii Fit game again- so I inserted the disk and when I tried playing it, it asked again for the bakup-which I did again. There was no other way of playing the disk, I learned later on that I could have used wiigator to play the Fit original dvd.
    After that 2nd time update, I tried playing bakup game and I am unable- when I ran it in wiigator I get guffy overlapping letters.

    I have this file : I installed the 249 wad file for wiii wifi transfer.

    Now this is what I have tried so far to try to fix:
    I tried the 'IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad in wad manager 1.3- it installs.I press home-wii restarts.
    Then I go to VM_custom folder and it opens wad manager 1.3- and it says IOS16 detedcted.
    I select cios-fix.wad file and then I get the 1035 error.
     
  10. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    you can use Gecko OS to bypass updates on games

    but now i think u need to finish what you started...
    ok your next step is to use the wad manager for IOS16(in the Custom WM) to install the cIOS_fix.wad
     
  11. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    ok but thats where I get the 1035 error while trying to install the cIOS_fix.wad. So how can I install it if it gives me that error.

    Thanks for all of you help- looking forward for your feedback.
     
  12. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    yeah but your trying with the wrong version of wad manager(don't use wad manager 1.3 for the cIOS_fix.wad), put the Custom WM folder in your apps folder on your SD card and install the cIOS_fix.wad with that(this version allows you to install cIOS_fix using IOS16)
     
  13. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    That is exactly what I am doing:
    Thats why I wrote:
    I tried the 'IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad in wad manager 1.3- it installs.I press home-wii restarts.
    Then I go to custom_vm folder and it opens wad manager 1.3-, thats what it says on top of the screen, and it says IOS16 detedcted.
    Should the title on top be different? and not wad manager 1.3- both wad managers look the same to me. but the Custom VM says ios16 detected.
     
  14. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    ok so did you try using wad manager 1.3(wad manager 3 as the folder says)? if so my guess is that it failed aswell?
     
  15. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I am sorry but I dont understand,
    1st I install IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad within wad manager 1.3 from the wad manager 3 folder.

    2nd I go to the vmcustom and it opens wad manager 1.3 ios16 detected and it fails to install. error 1035.

    where do I put the cIOS_fix.wad~ into the WAD folder of the root of SD. And What about the IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad- where do I put this ?

    Also which Wad manager should i use for IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad and
    which for the cIOS_fix.wad manager should I use?
     
  16. jfitie

    Banned jfitie Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Netherlands
     
  17. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    yes all wads go the the WAD folder at the root of your SD card

    you use wad manager 1.3 (which is WAD manager 3 in the zip file) to install IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad

    then you use the Custom WM to install cios_fix.wad
     
  18. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    i did all of these steps and still get 1035 error
     
  19. ppajko
    OP

    Newcomer ppajko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Well- it turned out that somehow by downloading all different and unknown WAD files that some how I screwed up the system. It is officially garbage. I bought another system yesterday with 3.3U already upgraded and dsid the easy 3 steps and it works like a charm. Hope this helps.
    THX all
     
  20. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    wait... so you bought another wii???

    couldn't you have just removed all the wads you installed, updated back to 3.3v2 and started from scratch?
     

Share This Page