Wii Motion Troubles

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by timishu, Aug 2, 2009.

Aug 2, 2009

Wii Motion Troubles by timishu at 2:41 AM (946 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. timishu
    OP

    Member timishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Scatland
    Country:
    United States
    So I recently got a copy of Wii Sports Resort with the Wii Motion controller and I can't get it to play. I load it through the Disc Channel but after that, I just get a black screen. I'm on 3.2 with a modchip, so I'm not sure what I need to add or remove. This may be a stupid question, but I really want to get this to work.
     
  2. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Works fine for me. Try upgrading to 4.1 if that helps. Or try Gecko OS. Click here
     
  3. timishu
    OP

    Member timishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Scatland
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any chance that I could install an IOS wad through Wad Manager and be able to run it? I'd really like to avoid updating.
     
  4. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Try using Dop-IOS. It allows you to install any IOS from Nintendo's Update Server.

    Click here!
     
  5. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    Updating won't hurt anything (other than starfall)
     
  6. dsfanatic5

    Member dsfanatic5 Team ICO Freak

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Country:
    United States
    I used to avoid updating, sticking closely with 3.2U and cIOS_rev10 for whatever reason. But I can say, I updated to 4.1U and cIOS_rev14, and things are freakin' amazing now. There are so many unlisted fixes and improvements that I notice, such as:

    Games load from USB much quicker than before.

    Preloader doesn't take a while to load system menu. Now when I restart my Wii, it goes right to the system menu, instead of staring at a black screen for 8 seconds.

    My compatibility is excellent. Only Call of Duty and Sam & Max still pose problems, everything else I throw at my Wii is handled perfectly in USB Loader GX.
     
  7. rizzod

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm on 3.2E and am able to use it through usb loader, maybe thats your best option dude.
     
  8. Sachka

    Member Sachka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Lumiose City
    Country:
    France
    Careful with ios30 under 3.2 dude! you could get a brick. Upgrade to 4.1 using guides and you should be ok.
     
  9. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Just look around on how to upgrade to 4.1 safely.
     
  10. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Wii Sports Resort requires at least IOS55. Do you have that installed? If not, use Gecko (as mentioned above).
     
  11. talflanzman

    Newcomer talflanzman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Israel
    You dont need to update.
    Just use NeoGamma Backup luncher and it will work.
    Put the Player.dol from the Iso on the SD at the NeoGamma folder, lunch it and in the config menu choose 002fix and alt dol=sd
    you will watch the 3 Min movie about MotionPlus and after its finished you can run it again using the NeoGamma with only 002fix.
    it will create a save file and will run smoothly.
    no new IOSs are needed, i am running it on 3.2E.
    Enjoy
     
  12. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    how many more times will this be asked, im glad theres no 4th region because every time the different region of sports resort got released, some noob came in and asked the same question without searching first. It will be this way ALWAYS
     

Share This Page