Wii messed up

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Red4Ever, Feb 25, 2011.

Feb 25, 2011

Wii messed up by Red4Ever at 4:58 AM (753 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Red4Ever
    OP

    Newcomer Red4Ever Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I had installed the hack successfully about a year or so from this site.

    Today when we tried to go into neogamma or any other app from the hbc it froze. I dont know what happened but now I got wii system files are corrupted. I unplugged and now i get a Exception (DSI) and a system dump when i turn the wii on....

    Please help - i have no clue where to start.

    TY
     
  2. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Hold reset and turn on your wii while holding reset. Preloader/priiloader should load
    Select settings, set autoboot/return to system menu
    Set the ios to system ios (depending on your system menu, 3.2=30, 4.0/1=60, 4.2=70)

    Did you donwgrade ios?
     
  3. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have any kind of brick protection, Like priiloader or bootmii?
     
  4. Red4Ever
    OP

    Newcomer Red4Ever Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    ok so the rest button allowed me in.

    Downgrade ios? Not that I know of - my kids coulda messed with stuff though....
     
  5. Red4Ever
    OP

    Newcomer Red4Ever Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for replying - i am trying to get this done for tomorrow so my kids dont kill me [​IMG]

    I tried redoing all the steps again from the email i got and extracting everything onto the SD - I got an error when I tried to do #2

    Installing cIOS & Patching the System Menu IOS (The good stuff!)
    Run 2. YAWM Multimod Batch
    It should automatically start installing the neccesary wads you need.
    Make sure it says "0 failed" at the end, and after a few seconds it will return you to The Homebrew Channel.
    *If you experience a code dump when running YAWM Multimod Batch, delete the wm_config.txt file found inside the /wad directory, and then run YAWM Multimod Batch again and manually select IOS 236 and SD card when prompted.*

    Step 1 worked... but #2 did not load the ios's now when I try to open a game using neogamma it says cannot find ios and then does a code dump.

    TY in advance
     
  6. troy512

    Newcomer troy512 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    load Multi-Mod Manager from HBC and reinstall your system menu IOS with patches.

    which IOS to install, we need to know which system menu you are running.
     
  7. Red4Ever
    OP

    Newcomer Red4Ever Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks - the 4.2=70 worked like a charm.
     

Share This Page