Wii Menu Hangs When Disc is Inserted

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by phoenix345, Mar 3, 2010.

Mar 3, 2010
  1. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so, I just installed Priiloader a while back. Everything works fine except one thing... When I insert a disc, the wii remote shuts off, the wii frezes the animations still go (like the spinning disc in the disc channel), but I can't shutoff, restart, etc. using the buttons on the system. I CAN, however, eject the disc, but that does not unfreeze the system, as I still have to go and unplug it :/

    Any Help?
     
  2. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
  3. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    He bumped the thread after 14 hours, not 2
     
  4. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    okay well i have 4.1u and I have cIOS rev. 14 installed, thats it
     
  5. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    retail games; every one i've tried [​IMG]

    How to I re-install the system menu?
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    are u kidding? did u even try searching?

    use wad manager or dop-mii

    for offline install, pre-download the files from ur PC using nus auto downloader or the original nusd
     
  7. Daco

    Banned Daco Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    Belgium
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    @ OP, do u have a modchip of any kind?
     
  9. onester

    Newcomer onester Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    in priiloader select force discs to use ios249 had same problem and fixed it for me
     
  10. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    seriously?
    imma try that
     

Share This Page