Wii Loader Developement

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by knowitall599, Oct 21, 2008.

Oct 21, 2008

Wii Loader Developement by knowitall599 at 2:19 AM (1,692 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

1. knowitall599
    OP

Banned knowitall599 Banned

United States
    I am in a college sophomore level programming class and I would love to create a totally open source backup launcher. I could try and teach anybody the basics of the C++ and C# language. I would prefer working with someone that knows the basics already, but I will work with anybody.

Also lets start with how the fuck to work with DevKitPro. I think it is a royal pain in the ass and I have never worked with it before. If have read the tutorial for starting to use DevKitPro, but that doesn't tell me shit.

2. picano

Member picano GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Isn't a loader a bit... high of a goal for a start? Especially considering that current one isn't even "perfected" yet? (And the closest thing to perfection is still only in the hands of the testers)

I'm in the same boat experience wise (except, replace C# with java and python), have messed with devkit pro once (to make a small piece of crap test thing for graphics and controls)

3. Sportsmaniac1322

Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

United States
    Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't Wiigator's backup launcher open source?

4. bambam95

Newcomer bambam95 Advanced Member

Canada
    Ya it is

5. KmanN

Newcomer KmanN Member

United States
    sounds cool i under stand c++ coding from coding in pawno

6. Framework43

Member Framework43 I'm International

United States
    It'd be a waste of time, there are open-source launchers/loaders already. Work on something else thats cool, like a new Web browser or an OS for it [​IMG]

7. Sportsmaniac1322

United States
    There we go! [​IMG]

8. knowitall599
    OP

United States