Wii Issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kebiinu, Oct 11, 2009.

Oct 11, 2009

Wii Issue by Kebiinu at 9:54 PM (1,066 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Kebiinu
    OP

    Newcomer Kebiinu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Alright so here's the issue. My friend has a Wii that had homebrew and all that. However, due to stupid circumstances on his part, he updated the Wii (hoping to restore the Wii to factory settings), along with the update, he had lost homebrew, preloader, etc, etc. That's not the only issue, his Wii seems to be "stuck" in between updates. It's on menu 4.2, however the system continues to ask for him to update. When he tried to update, an error comes up and the update is canceled.

    So in a nutshell, he updated, his menu is on 4.2U, the system keeps asking him to update, trying to update constantly fails, he lost homebrew and such.


    What I'm asking is, is this fixable? Is he able to get homebrew back (what I'm trying to accomplish)?

    PS: Error is 32017. I already checked Nintendo's site.
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Define "keeps aksing for an update." any time you configure the Internet settings it'll ask if you want to run an update. It's always been like that.


    Second, reinstall stuff with bannerbomb. Simple as that.
     
  4. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use bannerbomb and reinstall HBC...Bob's your uncle.
     
  5. Kebiinu
    OP

    Newcomer Kebiinu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    For example, it asks for "in-game" updates. When he tries to play Brawl, it tells him to update.

    Anyway, i'm gonna work with him on reinstalling homebrew via bannerbomb. Thanks for the input. Quick responses too.
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    you have to disable disc update check with either startpatch or preloader
     
  7. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then I'm supposing you could install some IOS's or WAD's of some sort to stop it from happening.
     
  8. Kebiinu
    OP

    Newcomer Kebiinu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, it was a success. Thanks a lot everyone for the quick and useful responses.
     

Share This Page