Wii hangs with usb-loaders

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Bauldrick, Sep 5, 2009.

Sep 5, 2009

Wii hangs with usb-loaders by Bauldrick at 6:51 PM (980 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Bauldrick
    OP

    Member Bauldrick GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I already know the moral of the story, so no wise cracks, just a little help fixing it please.

    I've been using using Hiberns wiiflow since 1st beta, loaded from preloader and everything worked fine, all the games on the hdd loaded perfectly.

    I obtained GH5 and read that it would work with usbloader_gx (that I already had and worked fine) along with hermes 223 36 merged 37. So I did that rebooted, wii loaded wiiflow as it should, tried GH5 in that, didn't work as I'd expected (black screen - hang - power off). Then I load usbloader_gx went to game load and changed ti iso 223 and error 02 on - didn't work, black screen. But now I can't use any usbloader, as soon as I load one it just hangs with black screen? I've tried many combinations of merges and in desperation ( [​IMG] ) re-installed old nand dump, but no luck.
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Can you boot up the Loaders without the drive attached?
    I assume there might be some "bad code" in USB Loader GX which breaks the WBFS partition on the HDD if it fails at a specific point.
     
  3. Bauldrick
    OP

    Member Bauldrick GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    without hdd plugged in:

    uloader > 2 red error bars telling me its not plugged in

    usbloader_gx > waiting for my slow device (that isn't plugged in!)

    wiiflow > wbfs error

    --

    with hdd plugged in:

    uloader > shows info screen, but hangs

    other 2 hang with black screen
     
  4. astuermer

    Newcomer astuermer Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Do you have connected your HDD to USB port 1 or 2?

    I've to connect my HDD to port 2 (the bottom one, when Wii is placed flat on a table).
    On port 1 (the upper one) I've several troubles too, especially when using HPC first...
     
  5. Bauldrick
    OP

    Member Bauldrick GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't know what I've done now, but can't seem to install cios 38 rev 14 again after uninstalling - install error! (ret = -2011)

    Whats that error code?
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany

Share This Page