Wii hack question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rogue_Ninja, Dec 3, 2010.

Dec 3, 2010

Wii hack question by Rogue_Ninja at 12:24 PM (867 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Rogue_Ninja
    OP

    Member Rogue_Ninja GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    So my brother while suffering from a moment of insanity updated his wii via the update on the new DK game. He says its on 4.3U now and obviously all his homebrew channels are gone. My question is, is there a way to re mod his wii to get the homebrew channels back?
     
  2. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you have a NAND backup, Restore it.

    Otherwise Remod using Modmii.
     
  3. Ireland 1

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    I think you will have to re-hack your/his wii all over again. For 4.3 U I think you nedd a game like "Lego Indiana Jones" or a copy of "Super Smash Brothers Brawl". I suggest using Xflak's Modmii to do the hacking for you. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=207126
     
  4. Rogue_Ninja
    OP

    Member Rogue_Ninja GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys Im gonna have to give that modmii a shot. This will be my first shot modding a wii as im not the one who did it originally.
     
  5. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Cool, no worries . It's easy if you can follow instructions.
     
  6. ankc

    Member ankc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Mauritius
    doesn't bootmii get erased when updating through an official ninty update?
     
  7. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure if you installed IOS236 you can easily re-mod your Wii and you don't need SSB or Lego Indy.
     
  8. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you have the latest HBC 1.08 You can just run the hackmii installer again to reinstall.
    Hmm if you have nothing to launch from...yes THEN you have no bootmii. Good point!

    But to be clear: NEVER UPDATE VIA NINTENDO. THERE ARE BETTER WAYS TO BE UP TO DATE.
     

Share This Page