Hacking Wii Gamma Launcher Problems

charliebeanhead

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey all!
I'm totally new to this stuff, so please bare with me! I am not having any luck getting ANY burned games to play on the Wii Gator Gamma Backup Channel. I've followed all the steps outlined by Homebrew but when I go to launch a game (Wii Mario Kart is what I've been trying), an error happens (the words are written right over one another so I can't read it well, but I think it says something about DVD). When I go to config options, I'm not sure if I need to "force" one of them or what. The Mario Kart came right of off utorrent and is a PAL ([Wii]Mario_Kart[PAL][ESPALWII.com]).
Can anyone lend me a hand...I'm at a loss as to what to do and I don't want to download a bunch of games if they're not going to work.
Thanks!

fst312

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
charliebeanhead said:
Hey all!
I'm totally new to this stuff, so please bare with me! I am not having any luck getting ANY burned games to play on the Wii Gator Gamma Backup Channel. I've followed all the steps outlined by Homebrew but when I go to launch a game (Wii Mario Kart is what I've been trying), an error happens (the words are written right over one another so I can't read it well, but I think it says something about DVD). When I go to config options, I'm not sure if I need to "force" one of them or what. The Mario Kart came right of off utorrent and is a PAL ([Wii]Mario_Kart[PAL][ESPALWII.com]).
Can anyone lend me a hand...I'm at a loss as to what to do and I don't want to download a bunch of games if they're not going to work.
Thanks!

just try loading the game using the homebrew channel.i never really had any luck with gamma as a wii channel.