Wii Error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rodhenry, Nov 25, 2010.

Nov 25, 2010

Wii Error by rodhenry at 3:35 PM (578 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. rodhenry
    OP

    Newcomer rodhenry Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Guys I really need your help.

    I followed a guide to mod my new Wii and everything seemed ok, but, sometimes my Wii freezes up and his cooler starts to spin really loud and I have to unplug the power cord to stop it, it usually happens when in game, the last time it happened I was playing Overlord.

    Is this somewhat related to the modding?

    I'm really worried.

    A made a video, this happens when I try to use USB Loader GX (other funny thing is that the loader does not show my games, .wbfs files on a FAT32 HDD), I was messing with the configs and BAM.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emZg-7Yp4YU

    The Wii froze up and made the same noise it does when I use Configurable USB Loader, but that screen doesn't show up on it.

    help??

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Your Hard Drive could be spinning down. Try to disable the spin down with the manufacture setup app for the drive. You could test a problem game by putting it on a thumb drive and see if you have the same trouble. Until USBloader gx release a current stable release, I would stick with CFG usbloader.
     
  3. rodhenry
    OP

    Newcomer rodhenry Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I switched to CFG, I also used your guide to mod my Wii =D

    The thing is I can't run little king story and monster hunter tri, both freezes the Wii.

    I'm also having problems with Metroid Trylogy, when I click new game>start>Metroid Prime, the wii goes back to the system menu screen.

    Monster Hunter Tri is stranger because it freezes as soon as I click New Game.

    It does the same noise as the one in the video, but I don't get that stack dump error screen.

    tried with cios249, 250 and 222
     

Share This Page