Wii drive serial website thingy

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by OzModChips, Aug 16, 2008.

Aug 16, 2008
  1. OzModChips
    OP

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    A lot of people still use nintendoScenes website for checking their drive security chip.
    their data base has not been updated for 8 months or so?

    Finally, someone has made a better version, and it now needs filling!

    for those who have modded your wii, please enter your info in, it will only take 30 seconds.
    If you cant remember you specific info, just get the important parts right!
    If you dont remember what you have, and you have the d2pro9, you can check when you put the config disc in


    http://www.wiidrives.com/list

     
  2. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I done mine [​IMG]
     
  3. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry but what use does this have?
     
  4. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lets you discover what Wii you have without opening it up.

    It's only as good as the data it holds though, so if you know the details of what chipset you have in your Wii, get it added.
     
  5. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    This is always good to look up what drivechip is in your Wii, or What drivechip holds a Wii that you wanna buy second hand or new

    Or just if you wanna know what drivechip is in your wii without opening it [​IMG]

    (My info is added to the database!)
     
  6. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lmao that is a big kick in the balls for the people who made the one at nintendo-scene
     
  7. putifreak

    Member putifreak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Germany
    I added my info to the database. [​IMG]
     
  8. OzModChips
    OP

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    This website is use driven, so it only needs to be updated when there is a new chipset.
    Plus it has more info, and all entries are easy to see, and not hidden
     
  9. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    Looks nice so far - I entered mine.

    I think it may be a bit of an over-simplification with D2C/D2C2 though... Metal clip alone isn't enough to tell.

    Not that it really matters anymore - all the big chips support D2C/D2E.
     
  10. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Done [​IMG] Nice site
     
  11. hippyharry

    Member hippyharry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Central Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Excellent site.

    Interesting to see where my Wii places itself, that mine was built alongside the Norweigian ones...
     
  12. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't remember what chip it is inside my Wii that the Wii-Clip is on. I've got a launch Wii and it's LEH103. Is it D2C?
     
  13. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    Absolutely not. D2C has only been around for a year or so. Launch wiis would be GC2-DMS. It kind of defeats the purpose of it if you are guessing though.
     
  14. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Launch Wiis are either D2A or DMS. (which are practically identical, they just have different writing on them) And like SenorClean said, LEH launch Wiis should be DMS.
     
  15. BiscuitCookie

    Member BiscuitCookie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Netherlands, Gelderland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hope this will become really big
     
  16. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I remember it saying Panasonic on it, and it didn't say japan on it, so I chose the DMS because I saw it on the website.
     

Share This Page