Wii Downgrader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mario41001, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

Wii Downgrader by mario41001 at 1:42 AM (960 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so i put all the apps i need to downgrade my wii but when i start up the custom Cios it says at the end Could not install ERROR ret= -2011 I have version 3.3 U. Help plz
     
  2. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    You updated on Oct 23. I'm pretty sure theres still a way. Search button mang
     
  3. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    So is there a way to install the custom CIos without getting the ret=2011 error? Also i want to downgrade my version 3.3U to version 3.2U thanks
     
  4. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Google October 23rd fix, or Downgrade from 3.3v2
     
  5. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    I still dont understand what am i suppose to do differently to downgrade from 3.3U to 3.2u
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    You need Wad Manager to install IOS16
    You need custom Wad Manager to install ios249_r7.wad
    You need cIOS Downgrader 1.2 to downgrade to 3.2
    You need IOS downgrader 1.0 to download the entire collection of IOS for Wii needed for a 3.2 Wii


    in that especific order...!!! [​IMG]
     
  7. syst3merror

    Member syst3merror GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
  8. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    One last question once ive downgraded can i update back to 3.3U or something else if i want to upgrade again?
     
  9. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Play a game w/ the 3.3 update on it.
     
  10. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    ok thanks
     
  11. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    if you're gonna upgrade to 3.3 then why do you downgrade to 3.2.....??? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page