wii connect 24?

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by BillyBoy32, Jul 4, 2009.

Jul 4, 2009

wii connect 24? by BillyBoy32 at 9:52 AM (1,668 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

1. BillyBoy32
    OP

Newcomer BillyBoy32 Newbie

United Kingdom
    I AM NEW TO THIS GAME, BUT COULD ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO DISABLE WII CONNECT 24, I CAN,T SEE A ENABLE OR DISABLE BUTTON IN THE SETTINGS. ALSO HOW WOULD I SET UP WIFI ON MY WII, I HAVE A WIRED MODEM, COLD SOMEONE PLEASE HELP

2. mousex

Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    Pardon?

3. ConJ

Member ConJ The Toker

United Kingdom
    WiiConect24 is there somewhere in the options.

Does your modem have wireless?

4. kobykaan

Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

United Kingdom

firstly DISABLE THE DAM CAPS LOCK!

secondly read the manual or read Point 3 here

5. XtremeCore

Member XtremeCore GBAtemp Regular

United States
    I think it is under the Internet section. Try searching for it or read the manual.

As for connecting your Wii to internet, there are 3 options:

1. Connect using wireless, if you have a router of cos
    2. Connect using Nintendo Wi-Fi adapter, if yours is a wired modem.
    3. Connect using Nintendo Wii Lan adapter, if your modem is near your Wii

P/S: Pls do not use caps in the forum.

6. nicky041192

Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

United Kingdom
    wii is not a game... its a console. if you dont know how to set up your wii, then your stupid. i believe theres something called a manual/instruction booklet that came with you wii...

7. imapterodactyl

Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Click on the Wii circle on your system menu. Then choose Wii Settings (not data management). Press the right arrow once. WiiConnect24 is listed underneath Internet. As I recall, the option to enable/disable it isn't available unless you have an internet connection set up. Once you set one up, you can disable it.