Hacking Wii cannot detect my USB HDD

rexe11

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 19, 2010
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
97
Country
Hong Kong
I've installed cIOS38rev20 at port 249 2 days ago.
When I was going to play,NeoGamma (R9b47) and WiiFlow both said they couldn't detect my HDD.
What's wrong?

Edit: HBC can detect my HDD but the loaders can't!
 

Sao Mortel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
533
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Montreal
Website
shoptemp.com
XP
128
Country
Canada
rexe11 said:
What's wrong?
Man my car did not start today. Whats wrong?
You need to try stuff for yourself or give us more info. HDD in FAT32? Does it work in HBC? does it work on your computer? Did you try another base loader like 222?
 

dysan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
588
Trophies
0
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
277
Country
Greece
is it inserted in the correct usb slot?
if it doesn't recognize it then use the other usb slot

and sao,your car didn't start because it ran out of battery
tongue.gif
 

kupo3000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
467
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
254
Country
In my case I have to run WiiFlow first then connect the hard drive to the correct usb port.
Some hard drives are like that.
As long as I don't turn off the Wii, I can return to the Wii menu and go back to WiiFlow or choose another USB loader without issues.
If you turn off the Wii, then you have to do the same thing again I wrote first.
Try another hard drive if you have the chance.
 

Sao Mortel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
533
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Montreal
Website
shoptemp.com
XP
128
Country
Canada
it wont work in HBC if in WBFS format. no one should use that anymore unless they really have too.(someone?).
Format your Hard disk in fat32 (modmii?) and try to run a app in HBC from your HD to see if compatible
 

egurgle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 9, 2010
Messages
192
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
83
Country
Brazil
Use FAT32 with Cluster 32k.
HD with external power supply (500gb+) needs to be power on after wii start. At least i could see this diference with my HD 120gb and other 1tb.
 

rexe11

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 19, 2010
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
97
Country
Hong Kong
Actually,there are 4 partitions in my HD,1 FAT32,2 NTFS and 1 WBFS (which is going to be FAT32).
Can this affect the performance of the loader?
 

alley

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Netherlands
I'm having the same problem, HBC can see the HDD, but the loaders can't.
Hence, I even load the loader from the HDD through HBC
 

Aijelsop

Question Asker
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2010
Messages
1,000
Trophies
0
XP
815
Country
United States
Same thing happens with my HDD.

Take out the drive plug it into your comp. Safely remove (safely remove devices and hardware) and replug it into your Wii.
 

alley

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Netherlands
Aijelsop said:
Same thing happens with my HDD.

Take out the drive plug it into your comp. Safely remove (safely remove devices and hardware) and replug it into your Wii.

Unfortunately, that didn't help...

BTW the usbloader channel forwarder also can't access the HDD.
So, only HBC correctly detects the HDD and allows me to start applications from it.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Maybe one day I can be Bruce almighty