wii bricked - patching ios 60

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pamtayls, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009

wii bricked - patching ios 60 by pamtayls at 12:54 PM (1,173 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. pamtayls
    OP

    Newcomer pamtayls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi all.

    Sorry to [post but i have a little problem. I was softmodding a wii ( i have done several)

    I ran bannerbomb - bootmii and installed HBC, dvdx and bootmii as a IOS (couldnt install as boot2) backed up nand.

    I ran TBR and installed cios rev 14.

    i then ran this: http://webrewwii.blogspot.com/2009/04/syst...stallation.html to update to sysmenu 4.0 / 4.1

    i got to the last step (patch 60) and the very last step says to skip installing shop channel. I messed up and pressed install. I shut the wii down in the download process of that and now wii only boots to black screen?

    what are my options?

    can I call nintendo and say i clicked update and it wouldn't boot after that?

    Thanks
     
  2. chillta

    Newcomer chillta Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Germany
    you didnt install preloader as i guess?


    @someone with more information:

    I guess big N is capable of figuring out if you bricked it by their new boot2 update code or by some other stuff?
    So he couldnt just tell the story of updating to 4.2 and getting bricked?
     
  3. pamtayls
    OP

    Newcomer pamtayls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Australia
    no proloader unfortunatly.

    I really should have done it but as I was updating to 4.1 i wanted to get that done first before I loaded preloader [​IMG]

    I know for next tme now [​IMG]

    so you think big N would know that i wasn't updating?
     
  4. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    for the money nintendo want for fixing your wii you may As well fit a mod chip and recover that way
     
  5. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Course you didn't. There's a reason you get brick protection.
     
  6. pamtayls
    OP

    Newcomer pamtayls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Australia
    what way is that nutta?

    the only way i can see to do that is to install a modchip > direct boot to game > what then????

    can I direct boot to HBC or other dol/elf file from a modchip?
     
  7. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    if you buy a WODE modchip you can load a iso from wbfs possibly a HBC Forwarder iso providing IOS61 is working....sounds hit and miss to me
     

Share This Page