Wii brick with ModMii...?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Zelekhan, Sep 21, 2012.

Sep 21, 2012

Wii brick with ModMii...? by Zelekhan at 7:19 AM (2,429 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. Zelekhan
    OP

Newcomer Zelekhan Newbie

Canada
    Hi,

I'm new with Homebrew but have been trying to get Wii backup and Wiiware playing capabilities the last couple of days. I've tried numerous programs but nothing seemed to work, so I tried ModMii in order to try getting Wiiware to play, which seems to be highly recommended in this forum. I installed the UNEEK+DI/nand backup per the guide, including Multi-Mod Manager, went into the WAD manager and installed my Neek2o.wad. I then tried to run the installed Neek2o program off my system menu. Now, when I boot up, the Wii gets past the health screen because my Priiloader auto-clicks it, but it won't respond to my wiimote at all. It's just stuck on the system menu (with the system menu jingle playing). Games show up on the system menu when I insert discs, but that's about it. I have 4.3U, Priiloader is installed (and is responding, unlike everything else), I have cIOS249/56 and 250/57 and I have my nand backed up on my computer. I'm sick of trying things and getting no results right now, but I need to make sure I at least get this right. How do I restore this thing? Could someone please help? And also, could someone point me to a full guide of how to use ModMii for Wiiware? The recommended forum posts and even the ModMii website don't seem to give any instructions beyond loading up the copy to SD and copy to USB folder. And I'm obviously not on the right track on my own as is.

Many thanks.

Z

2. daxtsu

Member daxtsu -

Antarctica
    "Won't respond to my wiimote at all"

3. Hielkenator

Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

Netherlands
    First of all Modmii is not intended for piracy.
    Installing wiiware games you did'nt pay for is illegal, do not ask for help about that here.