Hardware Wii black screen

BBB1234

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
93
Country
Israel
Well so I tried to make my friend wii work after years of siting in his basement and after using an official ac power adapter when I plugged it in the tv it just doesn’t work, it shows black screen and stays that way for days. I searched about it online and I can figure if the av cables just don’t work or the wii is “bricked”. If that could help I feel like the power button don’t do anything once the wii opens because I can’t shut it down
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,869
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
1,155
Country
Austria
Well so I tried to make my friend wii work after years of siting in his basement and after using an official ac power adapter when I plugged it in the tv it just doesn’t work, it shows black screen and stays that way for days. I searched about it online and I can figure if the av cables just don’t work or the wii is “bricked”. If that could help I feel like the power button don’t do anything once the wii opens because I can’t shut it down

Hello.:)

That is sad to hear.:(

As I read it correct you have

- using a new Power Adapter or the one which is also sitting in your Friends Basement ?
- using a new AV Cable or also the one which is also sitting in your Friends Basement ?

You say you can not shut down the Wii down by press and holdng the Power Button a few Seconds ? :(

Do you have an Wii Motion Controller and is it responding/can you Power on the Wii with it ?

What you can check please:

Press and hold the RESET Button when you power on the Wii and see what happens.
If nothing happens,it is not so good.
If a Screen appears,very good.

Thank you.:)
 

BBB1234

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
93
Country
Israel
Hello.:)

That is sad to hear.:(

As I read it correct you have

- using a new Power Adapter or the one which is also sitting in your Friends Basement ?
- using a new AV Cable or also the one which is also sitting in your Friends Basement ?

You say you can not shut down the Wii down by press and holdng the Power Button a few Seconds ? :(

Do you have an Wii Motion Controller and is it responding/can you Power on the Wii with it ?

What you can check please:

Press and hold the RESET Button when you power on the Wii and see what happens.
If nothing happens,it is not so good.
If a Screen appears,very good.

Thank you.:)
First of all thank you for the help
I am not using a NEW AV and a power adapter I’m using ones that I have from my home because my wii has an error 003 and right now it seems easier to just fix my friends wii.
Now that I tried your method of shutting it down I actually can shut it down.
Well I tried to sync some wii controller but I don’t think that’s working because nothing really happens.
And last a screen does appear so I hope this is an edge for something good.
Thank you man you’re a prove the internet is a good place
 

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,869
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
1,155
Country
Austria
First of all thank you for the help
I am not using a NEW AV and a power adapter I’m using ones that I have from my home because my wii has an error 003 and right now it seems easier to just fix my friends wii.
Now that I tried your method of shutting it down I actually can shut it down.
Well I tried to sync some wii controller but I don’t think that’s working because nothing really happens.
And last a screen does appear so I hope this is an edge for something good.
Thank you man you’re a prove the internet is a good place

Thank you,that is very kind from you.:)

Great to hear of your progress.:yaywii:
May I ask please,that Screen that "appear" now is that from the Priiloader and/or BootMii or from the Wii System Menu or even from the Homebrew Channel ?

If you need further help or assistance you know where we to be find.
Thank you.:)
 

BBB1234

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
93
Country
Israel
Hello.:)

That is sad to hear.:(

As I read it correct you have

- using a new Power Adapter or the one which is also sitting in your Friends Basement ?
- using a new AV Cable or also the one which is also sitting in your Friends Basement ?

You say you can not shut down the Wii down by press and holdng the Power Button a few Seconds ? :(

Do you have an Wii Motion Controller and is it responding/can you Power on the Wii with it ?

What you can check please:

Press and hold the RESET Button when you power on the Wii and see what happens.
If nothing happens,it is not so good.
If a Screen appears,very good.

Thank you.:)
Thank you,that is very kind from you.:)

Great to hear of your progress.:yaywii:
May I ask please,that Screen that "appear" now is that from the Priiloader and/or BootMii or from the Wii System Menu or even from the Homebrew Channel ?

If you need further help or assistance you know where we to be find.
Thank you.:)
This is not the homebrew channel for sure but it does says something about the bootmii
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,869
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
1,155
Country
Austria
This is not the homebrew channel for sure but it does says something about the bootmii

Hello.:)

If it looks like that, that would be really good:

P1320642.JPG

You can navigate with an GAMECUBE CONTROLLER if your Wi has the Connectors on the Side:

250px-Wii-gamecube-compatibility.jpg


or if not or you do not have an Gamecube Controller you can use the POWER/RESET Buttons on the Wii:

POWER for SELECT
RESET for CHOOSE


If you be so kind and try to boot WII or The Homebrew Channel.

If that works,that would be also great.:)

Thank you.:)
 

BBB1234

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
93
Country
Israel
Hello.:)

If it looks like that, that would be really good:

View attachment 181129

You can navigate with an GAMECUBE CONTROLLER if your Wi has the Connectors on the Side:

View attachment 181130

or if not or you do not have an Gamecube Controller you can use the POWER/RESET Buttons on the Wii:

POWER for SELECT
RESET for CHOOSE


If you be so kind and try to boot WII or The Homebrew Channel.

If that works,that would be also great.:)

Thank you.:)
It isn’t exactly the menu that you had in your picture, well I’ll just add a photo and you’ll see
 

Attachments

  • 60C71465-D4E1-40D6-9870-5E3C5769B032.jpeg
    60C71465-D4E1-40D6-9870-5E3C5769B032.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 99

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,869
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
1,155
Country
Austria
It isn’t exactly the menu that you had in your picture, well I’ll just add a photo and you’ll see

Thank you.:)

It is the PRIILOADER.Also great.:D

But here you will need a Wii with Gamecube Controller Ports and a Gamecube Controller !
Otherwise you are unfortunately out of Options to Navigate.:(
The Wii Buttons and the Wiimotion Controller are not working here.

Then you can try to boot into the

1.The Wii System Menu
2.The Homebrew Channel
3.and maybe BootMii

I really hope you have the Gamecube Controller Option.
Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

BBB1234

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
93
Country
Israel
Thank you.:)

It is the PRIILOADER.Also great.:D

But here you will need a Wii with Gamecube Controller Ports and a Gamecube Controller !
Otherwise you are unfortunately out of Options to Navigate.:(
The Wii Buttons and the Wiimotion Controller are not working here.

Then you can try to boot into the

1.The Wii System Menu
2.The Homebrew Channel
3.and maybe BootMii

I really hope you have the Gamecube Controller Option.
Thank you.:)
Thank you for the assistance but as of right now the only option for me to get a game cube controller is to buy one online, so if this is the only option can I buy an unbranded one for cheap or do I need to get an original one
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Alexander1970

XP not matters.
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
14,869
Trophies
3
Age
52
Location
Austria
XP
1,155
Country
Austria
Thank you for the assistance but as of right now the only option for me to get a game cube controller is to buy one online, so if this is the only option can I buy an unbranded one for cheap or do I need to get an original one

Hello.:)

You can use a 3rd Party Controller but unfortunately I can not give you a warranty that all of them works.

I bought 2 ofthem in 2015 sadly the actual price is...:wacko:
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B003PZC67C/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Later I bought this one:
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B00005RKXK/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

These are maybe also ok:
https://www.amazon.de/gp/offer-listing/B07C8YT1DC/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new

Thank you.:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: StrayGuitarist

aapostol

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2019
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
56
Country
Greece
Hey there
I have the same problem with my wii also, I think I destroyed my wii nand, now when I press + and - I get an error saying "The system files are corrupted..."
I have tried by installing the system menu v4.1e with no success (still have black screen) and from the BootMii the Homebrew also give me Black Screen
Any help?
I also don't have a GameCube controller
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

aapostol

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2019
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
56
Country
Greece
Ok I got some almost good news.:toot:
From the MMM I go to the APP Manager--->usbloader_gx and is working ok, I mean I can c and play the games normally. So I guess the only problem is that I don't have the Wii System Menu although I have installed it. :unsure:
 

aapostol

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2019
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
56
Country
Greece
No access at all, when it tryes to get to the menu it give me black screen. I also can't use internet cause i can't get to the option menu to connected :(
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

aapostol

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2019
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
56
Country
Greece
Ok i finaly manage to do it

SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: PAL
System Menu 4.1E (v450)

Drive date: 02.13.2007
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: 62370321
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: Greece (79)
Boot2 v4
Found 97 titles.
Found 47 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stubs.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS17 (rev 518): No Patches
IOS20 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 3867): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
IOS53 (rev 5406): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5406): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 6174): No Patches
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS80 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, Beer Ticket
IOS247 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[38] (rev 17): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v65535
Report generated on 10/09/2019.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/RLHPeh4YtMs