OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Hello there. So, this is what happened:

- I decided to play my old wii (v4.1)
- Everything was doing ok, except for Mario Power Tennis (gave me black screen everytime) , and I saw somewhere on the internet that the game required to be launched with IOS222.
- I entered USB Loader GX, went to mptennis , and I selected "ios 222' in launch options or however it's called.
- Now Wii gives me a blackscreen upon startup, and won't connect to any wiimote. I can turn on the console using the power button on the wiimote,but afterwards it won't connect.
- All i know about this wii is that it is on 4.1 , and i was using USBLoader GX. I don't have any NAND backups or so.
- I tried:
>turning it on and right after pushing the power button i held the reset button : nothing happened.
>turning it on without usb stick / without sdcard / without both / with both : nothing happened.

I don't have any disc games here, because i started playing backups from usb as soon as i knew that the optical drive on this wii was broken/faulty.
I don't have a GC Controller either.

I don't really think that it is permanently bricked just because i decided to use that IOS(222). I mean, i wasn't trying to install anything, just trying to run a game.

Please,can someone help? Many thanks in advance.

homigura

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Well go to the bootmii website extract the files to your sdcard and try turnon your wii... If you intalled bootmii via boot2 you can fix your wii :)

I tried that.... Nothing happened. Do i need to press some button or something else?

homigura

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Do you think that it could work (gc controller thing) even if after trying all those stuff i had no success?

mikefor20

Trophies
XP
Country
United States