Wii BackupLoader Problem Solution!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Shadowluigi323, Oct 26, 2008.

Oct 26, 2008
  1. Shadowluigi323
    OP

    Newcomer Shadowluigi323 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Hi i know many have had a problem that says Disc can not be read eject disc or read instruction. Well that's what happen with LineRider Unbound 2 i backed it up and did not patch it loaded and told me to reset but I didn't instead i ejected it and put it back in loaded and again it popped out so after i did the same thing but i pressed a to skip the Intro which was causing it to do this i tapped a allot and skipped, it was in main menu and didn't have the error again! So i think just eject it and insert it again and press a alot... im currently trying it with scarface: World Is Yours



    EDIT
    ------------
    Scarface did not work but i think it is because the message poped out in the begging if something loads then the message pops out try doing what i did. Please post feedback if it works for games or not.
     
  2. junk_man32

    Banned junk_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    interesting, maybe the intros to these games are the problems...hm....time to do some digging
     
  3. Shadowluigi323
    OP

    Newcomer Shadowluigi323 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know any other solution to bypass this for example on scarface: World Is Yours it does that too, please tell me if there is a solution.
     
  4. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    tried it many times the error comes up before you can press to skip anything !!!
     
  5. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well in Super Paper Mario the message comes when it's booted for the 1:1, but there is no message on the patched one, but there again, i'm stuck in the 2-3 chapter when you pay all the rubes [​IMG], any one has a 2-4 save??
     
  6. jargus

    Member jargus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    In de Blob, I get the error when I try to load a stage. Does this work with it?
     
  7. NeoGenesis

    Newcomer NeoGenesis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    works with metroid prime 3 [​IMG]!!
     
  8. megazig

    Member megazig SU

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
  9. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1:1 works fine! I use a 1:1 copy and I'm past 2-3.
     
  10. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Im guessing you have the PAL version of Paper Mario.
     
  11. YellowYoYos

    Member YellowYoYos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    This sometimes works for me using SSBB DVD5. Most of the time I just get the disc read error again. and again. From what I can tell (and hear) it seems like the Wii just stops reading th disc.
     
  12. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I do, so I guess it's the NTSC version that has the problem.
     
  13. quim69

    Member quim69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Andorra
    This will work for games where it genuinely has problems reading the disc (bad burn, low quality discs etc) but for other games (such as scarface) it will never be of any use.
     
  14. Shadowluigi323
    OP

    Newcomer Shadowluigi323 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    hmm... well ok how about Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 2(Not sure) and 3(Has errors)? Well i hope wiigator releases a new fixed one 3.1 or something, just to fix the minor glitches.
     
  15. hughjass

    Member hughjass GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL, isn't kind of obvious to do this? My initial reaction with DQS when it told me the disc could not be read was just to eject it and put it back in again. Works like a charm.

    It's not really a 'fix' as such, just common sense. But thanks for posting anyway OP. It was obvious to me but I suppose not to everyone? So it's useful to know.
     

Share This Page