1. erik419

    OP erik419 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    So i had a Wii since day 1 and i never really bothered trying to do homebrew but now i want to but i updated to 4.0 recently and i want to know if its possible for me to put the hbc on it?

    If not can i downgrade the firmware at all?

    I am so confused with all of this lol.

    or i am probly fuked and can not get the homebrew channel now lol? I have not played my wii n forever :{
     
  2. krissynz

    krissynz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Currently there is no way to add any sort of homebrew to version 4.0 if you haven't already hacked your system previously.
     
  3. erik419

    OP erik419 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Lame guess i should of done it earlier well thanks, hopefully there be a new way sometime.
     
  4. Shadow-Zero

    Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I downgraded back when I accidentally upgraded to firmware 3.4. I forgot what apps I used, but that might be possible for 4.0 as well...
     
  5. Richy Freeway

    Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    And how's he going to do that with no Twilight Hack? [​IMG]
     
  6. Lexip;

    Lexip; GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    edit: wow wrong thing

    any news on the banner exploit?
     
  7. Shadow-Zero

    Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmmmz, there were alternatives for the Twilight Hack, not? [​IMG] (but perhaps only for chipped machines...?)
     
  8. chaoxx

    chaoxx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    I heard that at the moment there is no way to get homebrew on system menu 4.0 (chipped or not) unless hbc was installed previously. This is very unfortunate for me as I have system menu 4.0 and no hbc [​IMG]... really hoping for a new exploit soon. If anyone has info please keep us posted.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted