Why won't it work for me????

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by The Executor, Apr 17, 2009.

Apr 17, 2009
  1. The Executor
    OP

    Newcomer The Executor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi, a couple of months ago ds wifi was working fine and then i quit using wifi until now. Then it tried it a few minutes ago and i typed in the WEP key i did everything and then i tapped on test connection. it failed! (also got new laptop a few months ago which uses wifi for internet, could be a problem?) my modem is NETGEAR is it because i got a modem which only allows one device to use wifi or what??? can anyone help here.
     
  2. Swifty69

    Member Swifty69 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    England (unfortunatly)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am having the same problem..... DS Wifi connection to my router has just stopped it says it is unable to trace an IP even when i type it in myself.....
     
  3. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    both of you: put the Ds in the dhcp list in the router
    what it does is that it give the ds its own unique ip address so it wont conflict with other devices connected to the router

    what's a DHCP?
     
  4. The Executor
    OP

    Newcomer The Executor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    ahh... solved the problem very easily before it was saying my settings were invalid but when i tried doing it with manual setup, TA-DA it works!
     

Share This Page