why this program can connect wifi by wap-aes?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by masaemon, Jan 24, 2010.

Jan 24, 2010
  1. masaemon
    OP

    Newcomer masaemon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.1emulation.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=16859
    PointyRemote

    I'm using dsi and have 2 wifi connections
    1.WPA-AES for DSi browser
    2.WEP-128 for homebrews, like akaio wifi update.

    Today when i trying this soft named PointyRemote, it can find both 2 connections and connected successfully.
    I heard AK2i can only work under something like "ds emulation mode" not the real "dsi mode", so how does it work? or my memory was wrong?

    Sorry for my English and thank you in advance.
     
  2. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    The AK2i can only work under DS mode and homebrew doesn't work online when in a DSi.
     
  3. masaemon
    OP

    Newcomer masaemon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for your reply.
    But it works, it just connected to Wifi with a WPA-AES security that is only in DSi mode. So i want to know why.
     
  4. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    I don't know why as this never happened before.
     
  5. masaemon
    OP

    Newcomer masaemon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    My router did show also "authentication successful" in client monitor...
     

Share This Page