Why isn't there a shotgun in CODWaW?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by sa1amandra, Jan 25, 2009.

Jan 25, 2009
  1. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe i didn't notice it or maybe i have to unlock it. BUT WHAT KIND OF SHOOTER LACKS THE SHOTGUN????
     
  2. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    There are two types of Shotguns in the game, from what I remember (in the 360 version, anyway): the Trench Gun and the Double Barreled Shotgun.

    The Trench Gun can be grabbed and used early on in the game (from enemies too, from what I remember). Don't remember if the Double Barreled Shotgun comes into play during the story mode, but I know for a fact that both Shotguns can be used in the online modes, you just need to unlock 'em. [​IMG]
     
  3. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    you DO know i mean the DS version right?
     
  4. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Its been done on DS games before and Im sure its in this game. I haven't played that much of the game and Im sure you unlock it eventually. If you cant that is extremely weird.
     
  5. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh, I misread the section as "Wii - Games"...

    Sleep is slowly coming for me... [​IMG]

    Back on track, however, I was told that there are no Shotguns in Wi-Fi modes... unsure about the single player campaign, however.
     
  6. imz

    Member imz GBAtemp's vigilante

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Gotham city
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a shotgun, but one weapon I never found was a flamethrower, I know it's somewhere in the game because there was a medal for a certain number of kills with the flamethrower
     
  7. Morgawr

    Member Morgawr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    Italy
    I couldn't find the shotgun in the DS game, but I've been killed by a guy with a shotgun in wi-fi mode.. so I don't know, maybe it was a cheat?
     
  8. DSftw

    Newcomer DSftw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I wasn't ever able to even choose a shotgun in Wi-Fi mode so I don't think there is a shotgun.
     
  9. VISHI SO FISHI

    Member VISHI SO FISHI Cricket My love!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    A kindom far far away!
    Country:
    India
    There is no shoutgun, but there is a gun that shoots and sounds like a shotgun..and it only fires 1 bullet at a time(not a sniper)//

    I have played with it in wifi many times, i dont remember the name of the gun ..


    And i got the flamethrower , when you had to clear the enemies from the caves//..

    i can tell you this for sure as i have completed all challenges and the game..

    And even the diagram fully..
     
  10. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    Shoots, Sounds, and Reacts like a shotgun. So basically a Shotgun mock...Can you find the name of the gun? and see if you can play with it online?
     
  11. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    psh, why do u guys need the shotgun? s'all about no scoping with sniper. it's a shotgun with unlimited range [​IMG]
     
  12. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    with no aim, can't be used for close combat, can only be good for super long range shots.
     
  13. unknownworlder

    Member unknownworlder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I can't believe I never noticed that.

    I can't even name one fps that doesn't have it.
     
  14. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Metroid Prime Hunters? xD
     
  15. jgu1994

    Member jgu1994 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    The flamethrower in the game sucked. It was in only one level (to my knowledge). As for shotty, I don't remember one either.
     
  16. davislim

    Member davislim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    It should be the M1 from what sa1amandra mention
     
  17. Normalboyninja

    Newcomer Normalboyninja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Brikama
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ya I never realized there was no shotgun and i beat the whole game... that really pisses me off now [​IMG]
     
  18. sa1amandra
    OP

    Member sa1amandra Gazzaro Launching!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Canada
    well if you get really obsessed. You can use a sniper as a shotgun, if you know how to aim without using the scope, get close and shoot [​IMG]
     

Share This Page