Which Slot 2 card?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ben23492, Jul 29, 2009.

Jul 29, 2009

Which Slot 2 card? by ben23492 at 5:12 AM (1,029 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ben23492
    OP

    Newcomer ben23492 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Australia
    I have an R4DS, so I can boot slot 2 flash cards using that.
    But which one is a good one?
    Are they all DSL compatible?
     
  2. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    EZFlash 3-in-1.

    lern2google.
     
  3. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I would recommend the EZ 3in1 flashcard. It has rumble (fun with some games), RAM (for Opera browser and better emulation) and GBA support.
    You can read a review from it here:

    http://dsdatabase.org/forum/viewtopic.php?...0300306e796260b

    It's really a great card, I have it myself, and never had any complaints with it.
     
  4. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    EZ 3 in 1
     
  5. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Just a warning: The E-Z Flash 3-in-1+ is entirely different from the E-Z Flash 3-in-1 normal. DON'T BUY IT! IT has double the memory of the normal, sure, but it is broken.
    You can access the RAM but most GBA games won't work (and neither will rumble).

    (Of course, all of this information i second-hand.)
     
  6. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Most GBA games do work, and rumble does work, when running ROMs from a flashcart. The only things that have compatibility issues are homebrew apps that use the extra RAM. You kinda got it the wrong way around.
     

Share This Page