What's wrong with saving?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by jerryau, May 14, 2009.

May 14, 2009

What's wrong with saving? by jerryau at 9:34 AM (1,102 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. jerryau
    OP

    Newcomer jerryau Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,

    I'm playing Super Mario Bros on DSi using the Acekard2i. Everytime I finish playing and then start the game again I have start all over again. Does anyone know why the progress isn't saved? Any ideas?

    Any help greatly appriciated.... Thanks....
     
  2. metzrock

    Newcomer metzrock Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I'm wondering the same thing. My progress is only saved on Rhythm Heaven.
     
  3. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Mario saves fine for me. What firmware are you using?
     
  4. metzrock

    Newcomer metzrock Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    im using 1.4.1 proper repack
     
  5. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    In your system settings, did you change the save type to .SAV? It shouldn't matter though but it doesn't hurt to try.
     
  6. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    make sure DMA is On ok...and make sure ur save file is called *********.nds.sav
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    did you play the game long enough to trigger a SAVE SCREEN to SAVE?
    if i didn't remember wrongly ... you are only allow to save SAVE after certain STAGE
     
  8. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, it doesn't autosave after every level. Only after you beat a dungeon or open up a path with coins.
     
  9. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Personally I don't see anything wrong with it, some people just can't finish a game in one sitting and saving lets them stop and complete it later.
     
  10. jerryau
    OP

    Newcomer jerryau Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for all your replies. I haven't tried playing past the dungeon as I thought it was supposed to save after each level. I'll try that tomorrow. But I've tried playing GTA - China Town Wars, and when I turned the game back on today I had to start all over again. I'll see whether the same thing happens again tomorrow.
     
  11. henryrulz

    Newcomer henryrulz Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    On real super mario, you could only save after defeating the bosses stages. After you killed browser on the last level, you could go to the start menu and save. Its just the game. There is no autosaver on it.
     

Share This Page