1. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    Just ordered a R4iSDHC from http://www.r4isdhc.com


    Which firmware do i use? The one from the website or is there a better one?
     
  2. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    Try the YSMenu tutorial, if it doesn't work use the Default Firmwsre although it might be a TTDS Clone which means you can run the latest TT Firmware which has the same compatibility as YSMenu.
     
  3. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
  4. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    Thats the official M3 R4. The site you linked to mentions R4 Gold which is a fake so I think its a clone site, so I doubt it'll work. :\
     
  5. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    I ordered the R4i SDHC and that thread says the firmware is for R4i SDHC

    Or did i order a clone?
     
  6. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    To be more exact here is the link to the one i ordered.

    http://dsmonkey.com/index.php?option=com_c...9&Itemid=27


    R4isdhc by R4isdhc.com
    star45
    - LIMITED TIME! $9.99 Sale (Regular Price $15)
    - Comes with microSD Card Reader
    - Works on all DSi LL/XL, DSi (including 1.4), DS Lite and DS
    - Handles up to 32GB microsd/microsdhc



    Just want to know the best options to set it up.I personally use a cyclods but this one will be for a family member who didnt want to spend $50 on a cyclods
     
  7. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    Yes, it's a clone. Did you try setting up YSMenu?
     
  8. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have it yet but i will try once i get it.
     
  9. Gunmaster51

    Gunmaster51 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Canada
    Stay away from R4. Its all but a dead card and if it can run sdhc then its a CLONE using patched versions of firmwares other developers have released. By purchasing any of the "new" R4's, you're basically paying some crooks who are using the R4 name to sell their fake bad quality merchandise with firmware they're stealing from other developers. I ended up making this mistake too and have regretted it especially after getting an acekard 2i and comparing the two.

    Oh yeah and to answer TC"s post try this link http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=164359
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - firmware,