What exploit to use for 4.1.0 wii U?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by waveathon, Jun 13, 2016.

1. waveathon
    OP

waveathon Member

Newcomer
    Mar 1, 2014
    It's my first time here.

I currently have a 4.1.0u Wii U with no CD games...

I've search the forum here and I will tell you they are really helpful.

But I'm just confused what the 1st step and have questions.

1. I noticed everyone is using 5.X.X now. Is hacking a 5.x.x the same method with 4.1.0u?
    2. I don't have a Smash bros CD for hack.. is there an alternative? someone mentioned mii maker can be an alternative but I don't know anything more than that..
    3. fiveighteen mentioned in his thread that exploit is what I need to do first. I've already downloaded the homebrew launcherv1.2 RC3. do I still need to go to a website to run the exploit?
    4. is there any thread that compiles all the files I need for hacking including the loadiine?
    5. also is there a friendly tutorial here which has step by step and has links ready for the files needed?

2. pustal

pustal Koalafied member.

Jul 19, 2011
    Portugal
    The Matrix
  3. waveathon
    OP

waveathon Member

Newcomer
    Mar 1, 2014
    Thanks for the fast reply!

can you please explain this to me? I didn't get this part..

2. Point your webserver to the www folder included in the download
    3. Open the Internet Browser and enter your webserver IP address
    Ex: http://192.168.1.238:8080
    Note: You can find yours by right-clicking the Mongoose notification icon in Windows
    4. The Homebrew Launcher will run and display all of the hacks that are located at SD:/wiiu/apps

I don't see any mongoose notification icon..

4. waveathon
    OP

waveathon Member

Newcomer
    Mar 1, 2014
    was able to do it. however I didn't need to point my webserver to the www folder. I don't even have a www folder..

5. pustal

pustal Koalafied member.

Jul 19, 2011
    Portugal
    The Matrix