What does the Exception DSI stack dump code mean?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by eagles5769, May 27, 2010.

  1. eagles5769
    OP

    Newcomer eagles5769 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried a couple loaders on Super Mario Galaxy 2 but I keep getting the exception dsi stack dump code message and I have to unplug the wii to get out of it. I did have cIOS38r14 installed then I installed cIOSXr19 although I get the exception error on both.

    4.0U
    cIOSXr19 (249 with 57 as base, I left everything at default when using this)
    neoGamma r8 beta 7

    Like what is the most common reason people get this message?

    I went through the many many topics and messages about SMG2 on this board but I couldn't find any mention of this exception code for my specifications. I only found it talked about it when someone was scrolling through games using the USB Loader I think but not for using neogamma and trying to get SMG 2 working.
     
  2. Dr. Clipper

    Member Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,487
    Country:
    Australia
    It's the BSoD of Wii Homebrew, essentially. If you let WiiPower know the numbers from the Stack Dump section of the screen, he might be able to use that to work out which function is causing the Wii to crash and sort out the issue.
     
  3. Drag0nflamez

    Member Drag0nflamez GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no need for unplugging - just hold the power button 5 secs [​IMG] saves a lot of time.
     
  4. eagles5769
    OP

    Newcomer eagles5769 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
  5. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    your wii uses a lot of different ios, it is not "on ios 36"
     
  6. eagles5769
    OP

    Newcomer eagles5769 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    So does anyone really know? I haven't the slightest clue, is my Wii basically bricked? This error message happens when launching games and certain homebrew apps. Should I just buy a new Wii?
     

Share This Page