Hacking what does Multi3 (& Multi5 & Multi7) mean?

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,226
oh, ok, so that doesnt really matter to me, it was a U.S. rom, thanks for telling me, i was maybe thinking that it meant there were like 3 roms in 1... hehe :yaynds:
US :blink:...i thought US roms generally only have 1 or 2....would be english, spanish most probably....wonder what the third is
 

Acidflare

HomeBrew Beta Tester
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2013
Messages
1,106
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Nether World
XP
248
Country
Canada
NTSC-U Multi 2= English/French NTSC-U Multi 3= English/French/Spanish
PAL games are either country release dependent for language or Multi 4-7

Edit: Sometimes NTSC-U Multi 2 can be either Spanish or French
 
  • Like
Reactions: gamesquest1

VinsCool

Persona Secretiva Felineus
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
14,479
Trophies
3
Location
Another World
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
22,928
Country
Canada
NTSC-U Multi 2= English/French NTSC-U Multi 3= English/French/Spanish
PAL games are either country release dependent for language or Multi 4-7

Edit: Sometimes NTSC-U Multi 2 can be either Spanish or French

and NTSC-U having enlish only :nayps3: at 10 I didn't speak english at all.
 

Acidflare

HomeBrew Beta Tester
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2013
Messages
1,106
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Nether World
XP
248
Country
Canada
Also there are a few mid-2000's released NTSC-U Games that have multi 4-6 XIII by UbiSoft is the only title I know of that does but i'm pretty sure there are others out there.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

Acidflare

HomeBrew Beta Tester
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2013
Messages
1,106
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Nether World
XP
248
Country
Canada
and NTSC-U having enlish only :nayps3: at 10 I didn't speak english at all.

multi-language games didn't start showing up until the playstation/n64 era there wasn't the space on the storage mediums for developers to put more then one language, and at that time north america wasn't as diverse as it is now.
 
  • Like
Reactions: VinsCool

VinsCool

Persona Secretiva Felineus
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
14,479
Trophies
3
Location
Another World
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
22,928
Country
Canada
multi-language games didn't start showing up until the playstation/n64 era there wasn't the space on the storage mediums for developers to put more then one language, and at that time north america wasn't as diverse as it is now.

Yeah, Thanks to late ps2/gamecube era, where nds/wii began. Finaly multi3 exists in North America.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

Acidflare

HomeBrew Beta Tester
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2013
Messages
1,106
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Nether World
XP
248
Country
Canada
you didnt? what'd you speak? french? Sorry, i know not, the canadian ways...

You should do some research on canada, I have 2 step-brothers from the US that now live here, from what I understand the school curriculum doesn't teach about Canadian history, where here in canada we learn about history about canada and the US
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    That tree just said a racial slur ban the content creator!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I wanna see a frosty the snowman movie where he got cancelled
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    300 ain't bad might buy
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Yeah but that's just the core thingy. The add-ons are extra.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Though the core thingy is pretty powerful on its own too.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Emulation central, baby.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Assuming the os will be Android or did I miss over that
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Yup.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Too bad not a way to sideload windows since it's a snapdragon base
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Not even Windows ARM?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Haven't looked into it much but doubt it
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    https://youtu.be/QhZCCDw9b84 Guess it's possible
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I mean the Ayn Odin can run Windows 11 and PC games.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I keep forgetting that's a thing
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Not bad for 300 dollars
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @Veho, Will it be possible to install Linux over Windows?
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Referring to the Ayn Odin btw.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I doubt it.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Wait, what do you mean bythat?
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Ayn Odin comes with Android. I'm sure it's possible to install some other distro instead.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Okay
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You did mention that it can run Win '11
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was thinking if it ran off the ARM architecture since you've mentioned it earlier
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Was thinking if it ran off the ARM architecture since you've mentioned it earlier