What does it mean when it hangs during the loading screen?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sir_seagill, Aug 2, 2009.

  1. sir_seagill
    OP

    Newcomer sir_seagill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    I've had many cases of games stuck at the black screen when you click the play button but rarely when it hangs during the loading screen after the game is loaded and you've gone through the title screen.

    This was one case.

    according to http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Wii...ty_List:_NTSC-J

    1173 Deadly Creatures (WiiSOS) Tested on 3.2j with Wiikey 1.9g, WBB. wiifrii

    I used something else other than wiifrii for the 'same' effect but it hanged on the loading game screen. Used wiifrii, reburnt, works.

    Now, I'm trying to get the game 'G-force' (NTSC-U) working using WBB and wiifrii but it hangs on the loading game screen. (I also used neogamma to load it - didn't work on the normal menu)

    Any idea what it means and how to fix it? thanks.
     
  2. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    might wanna delete the name of the illegal download site ya know we have rules here
     
  3. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    That isn't an illegal download site..
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    g-force never hanged for me i played the whole game all the way through. ran it through cloader, with rev14 on pal 4.0e. you should really switch to usb it's the way to go now.
     
  5. sir_seagill
    OP

    Newcomer sir_seagill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    you mean loading from an external hhd connected to usb? what was the program called again? usbloader? is that going to make a difference whether it's loaded from a dvd or hdd?

    mine's a jap wii so things are alot different
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    of course it does it loads faster at usb 2.0 speed, has way better compatibility than hard mods, doesn't need gecko os, has 002 fix built in, discs who needs them install ALL your games on a single drive and more. the one i use is called usb loader GX or loadstructor's Cloader. nearly every game has problems on modchips these days ghostbusters, indy, g-force just to name a few. i got sick and tired of nearly every game failing to load on my wiikey so i switched to usb and never looked back the wiikey is there as backup now only. can't afford a hard drive? grab a $10 usb stick works just as good!
     
  7. sir_seagill
    OP

    Newcomer sir_seagill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    interesting. yea, i'm currently saving up for an external hdd atm :}

    ill try the 002 fix for now and see if that's what causes a hanging loading screen

    thanks!
     
  8. sir_seagill
    OP

    Newcomer sir_seagill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    hm... 002 error fix didn't fix that problem.... maybe it's the video mode? I'm not sure how to do that eg. it's probably a US game on a JAP wii displaying on a PAL tv @.@
     
  9. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeh it sounds the same as my region issues.

    try force console default region in neogamma (if the game has PAL vid to display) or use preloaders region free 1 enabled and force region 2 enabled (on mine this runs NTSC-U and J flawlessly)

    My wii is 4.1E btw.
     
  10. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a modchip, but running gforce through softchip got me past the loading screen.
     
  11. sir_seagill
    OP

    Newcomer sir_seagill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    got it to work! These were the settings I did in neogamma:

    In the Region options:
    Boot language: Console default
    Force Video: Wii
    Patch Video: All
    VID TV Patch: Yes
    Patch Country String: Yes

    I dono what most of that stuff means, but it got me past the loading screen and now I'm happy [​IMG] looks like some nice simple fun

    thanks guys :}
     
  12. the real SUX2BU

    Newcomer the real SUX2BU Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, you KICK ASS. After searching for about 2 hours your post fixed my G-Force Problem.
     
  13. sir_seagill
    OP

    Newcomer sir_seagill Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    cheers mate :}
     
  14. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    lol, did you just say that usb loaders are more compatible then hard mods? just cause your crappy old 2005 wiikey cant run jack doesnt mean any random usb loader is better, check up on some real modchips, ones that run anything no problem, no patching, not even dual layer games with all that bricklayer and dvd-rom bs, just burn and slide into wii, no crappy 3x or usb 2.0 speeds or having to use 43 different usb loaders to get different games working, just burn and insert
     

Share This Page