What DLDI R4 Wood uses?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by The_Lost_Sabre, Oct 18, 2010.

Oct 18, 2010

What DLDI R4 Wood uses? by The_Lost_Sabre at 9:16 AM (2,826 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. The_Lost_Sabre
    OP

    Member The_Lost_Sabre Naberius the Nauseous

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using the most current version of R4 Wood (v1.14.2) on my M3 Simply DS. Does anyone know which DLDI I should use when patching any of the homebrew I would use? The one I'm trying to patch now is Lameboy. From what I gather, R4 Wood is based on the workings of the Acekard so I guess the DLDI I would use would be that. I just don't which Acekard DLDI I should be using for R4 Wood.

    I apologize if this not the right place to ask this kind of question.
     
  2. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    If I'm not mistaken Wood should auto DLDI patch?
    Have your tried to run Lameboy?
    Also remember that some homebrews even with DLDI patch must be in the root of your sd card to be able to browse the sd card for files/roms
     
  3. The_Lost_Sabre
    OP

    Member The_Lost_Sabre Naberius the Nauseous

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah I already tried running Lameboy from the root of my SD card; black-screened when I load it [​IMG]. When I played my Lameboy on the original M3 Simply firmware, I needed to patch it with something like m3sd_alt.dldi before I could play it on my M3.
     
  4. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
  5. The_Lost_Sabre
    OP

    Member The_Lost_Sabre Naberius the Nauseous

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    Canada
    Looks like my assumption of needing an Acekard.dldi was wrong [​IMG].

    r4f.dldi is the DLDI homebrew needs to be played on R4 Wood. Anyway thanks for your help CrimzonEyed. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page