1. YharnamBadass

    OP YharnamBadass GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Ecuador
    I am running Reinand 3.1 on latest update 10.5. I was wonder what would be the best emulator on cia for GBA and Super Nes, I've been told emulatores work much better on on NEW 3DS but how much better?.

    I use BBM as cia installer.

    I'm looking for

    1: Fullscreen, or atleast stretched to the top and bottom (So it doesn't look like a tiny box)
    2: Fluid emulation.
    3: Good sound.

    What I'm not looking for:

    1:If anyone tells me about AGB-Firm or something like that I'm not interested into doing anything to my Sysnand. So rom injection is completely, out of the question. Period.

    Also, for emulators, I just install the cia and that's it right?. I don't have to to anything else?.
     
    Last edited by YharnamBadass, Jan 26, 2016
  2. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,489
    Country:
    United States
    Is Super Mario RPG still non-compatible with all of the SNES emus? If so, it's odd that I can run it full speed on my phone no problems.
     
  3. YharnamBadass

    OP YharnamBadass GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Ecuador
  4. Ryft

    Ryft GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    United States
    I was using one of the SNES ones on 10.3 and it was working fine.
     
  5. wjchen

    wjchen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Switzerland
  6. Classicgamer

    Classicgamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Country:
    United States
    Unstable? How so...? Hardly any problems here!
     
  7. wjchen

    wjchen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Some game cannot save, mgba nightly can.
    Get freeze sometime...
     
  8. Heimdallr

    Heimdallr Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I've only played the beginning so I don't have much to go on, but SMRPG seems to run a lot better on PocketSNES. I've noticed that the game starts dropping frames whenever you change areas or enter/exit battle, though. Gotta open and close the RetroArch menu a number of times until it goes away.
     
  9. Stevo_l33

    Stevo_l33 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    Personally running Blarg SNES .cia on N3DSXl US reinand 10.5 emunand and so far so good! Circle pad support, sleep mode works fine, audio great, not sure if it's full screen as I haven't looked at the settings yet but it's not a tiny square either. Tested Breath of Fire 1 and Mario RPG no problems yet.
     
  10. YharnamBadass

    OP YharnamBadass GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Ecuador
    I have blargsnes now, and it goes well, except it doesn´t play kirby :C

    I also got gpsp, it crashes on mario vs donkey kong, but seems to do well, there´s some horrible screen flickering bug or something. what´s the best nightly on your opinion?
     
  11. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure your using the CIA versions and check the thread to see what the most stable builds are and how to make them run best.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emulators,