what am i missing?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by sirhc6, Dec 7, 2009.

Dec 7, 2009

what am i missing? by sirhc6 at 1:42 AM (1,162 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    ok so after wasting dvds i finally made a wbsomething something partition on an external HDD.

    then after trying wiiflow out (using 249) skate it and new super mario bros works without doing anything...

    i put final fantasy on, it starts up fine but than its just the loading screen flashing "loading" on and off... (boot loop?)

    am i missing something like how we used to patch games for gamma 0.1? is there something i can do to get this to work?

    thanks in advance!!
     
  2. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    pleease anyone!

    search isnt working!

    what do people do when a game isnt working on usb loader!?

    i used wii backup manager, which im pretty sure automatically scrubbs the games... iv messed with the settings in wiiflow too!

    heelp please:)!
     
  3. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    its only been like three hours, why are you in such a rush to pirate?

    we need details foo.
     
  4. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    uhh just wanna get the game workinn [​IMG]

    and i have a wii, with hbc, neogamma 7, wiiflow (on 249, doesnt work on 222 as i guess i dont have 222 installed), and other games like 007, nsmb, skate it are working

    and a comp with wii back up manager 0.3.0 beta 4

    thankss


    edit**

    also boot mii ( i think boot2 idk though, i did a nand backup tho), and preloader .29(homebrew channel button doesnt work cuz i updated it and they changed the name or something)
     
  5. Covarr

    Member Covarr Sentient Cash Register

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    Far East of Eden
    Country:
    United States
    Which FF game are you trying to play? I assume either FFCC: Echoes of Time, or the Japanese release of FFCC: Crystal Bearers, right?
     
  6. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    echoes of time ntsc sorry, it was confirmed working too
     
  7. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    i cant seem to find anything... anyone have any ideas?
     
  8. Eddie_Brock

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you enable the 002 fix in your loader? If not, do so and report back.
     
  9. Vattu

    Member Vattu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    install 222 rev4 then, since you said you haven't.
     
  10. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    yes, does not help, also tried blocking something reload, and iv probobly tried close to every combination of the settings possible [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    is that a wad?, and am i okay to install that on top of everything i have?
     
  11. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    k so hermes 222/223/202 didnt helpp! what can i dooo!?
     
  12. sirhc6
    OP

    Newcomer sirhc6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    urgh cant get it working.. any ideass?
     
  13. dronefire

    Newcomer dronefire Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Which USB loader are you loading the game from? If NSMB works, I'm assuming it's fairly up to date... have you tried a different usb loader program? I had issues with GX at first and started using configurable USB loader and haven't really had issues since. It might be worth a shot, other than what was already mentioned, I can't think of anything else off hand.
     

Share This Page