What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by flaggerdosh, Jun 4, 2010.

Jun 4, 2010

What am I doing wrong? by flaggerdosh at 2:16 PM (1,013 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. flaggerdosh
    OP

    Newcomer flaggerdosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Hi, Got my card today. Installed latest firmware onto a new Kingston 2gb microcard.
    In the main menu when I switch on my DSXL I can see Fish Tycoon Majesco Entertainment icon. I press A and get two option DS_GAME and GBA.
    I have created a new Games folder but when I choose a game, it just stays stuck on loading on all games?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    did u format your sd card?

    Panasonic SD formatter is the best

    default setting do great

    DO NOT USE WINDOWS FORMATTER (will cause more problems than its worth)
     
  3. flaggerdosh
    OP

    Newcomer flaggerdosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    wow thanks for the fast reply, and yeah I did format with Windows - ugh! Okay gonna download the Panasonic SD formatter and I'll let you know.

    thanks :-)

    Nope :/ same problem - just stays on 'loading'......


    Still need help.........I did a full reformat with Panasonic. Tried a different MicroSD card, and still having the same problem. Do you think my DSTWO card is faulty?
     
  4. Fluffbutt

    Fluffbutt Newbie

    "I press A and get two option DS_GAME and GBA"

    There should be more options, moonshell and the two slot2 link tools (which are no use on a dsi or dsi xl).

    If you don't have them, you haven't done the file transfer properly, or have taken stuff out, maybe something needed.
     
  5. flaggerdosh
    OP

    Newcomer flaggerdosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for your reply, but unfortunately, I have all those options as slots but none of them work so far....pretty sure i have added the software and files correctly but just can't get the past the 'loading' menu. Stays stuck forever!

    Any more suggestions are always welcome :-)......
     
  6. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have firmware V1.02? you can download it here. I'm assuming you do, as you formatted it you need to reinstall, but just saying.

    And like someone else said, you should also see a moonshell icon and two blank orange icons that do nothing.

    And did you place the games inside the NDSGBA folder? I don't know if this matters, but it might.
     
  7. flaggerdosh
    OP

    Newcomer flaggerdosh Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Success [​IMG] !!

    Went out and bought another brand new Micro SDHC card (4 gb sandisk) and it works!!

    So the Micro SD card sold with the flashcart was incompatible in the first place (I bought the bundle from the GBANet shop). A lot of headaches and extra cash to resolve this problem though.

    Thanks again to all those that tried to help me.

    That's was I love about this forum is that we all try to help one another.
     

Share This Page