TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. Inuuto

    OP Inuuto Enigmatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a homebrew web browser that runs only on slot 1 that doesn't corrupt any files on my micro sd?
     
  2. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try Bunjaloo?
     
  3. Traz

    Traz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    if you use the web browser in version 3.1129 of dsorganize, it won't corrupt your microsd files or crash nearly as much.

    you could also try dslinux, but without slot 2 ram it wont run for long or nearly as well

    alternatively, use bunjalloo as mentioned above.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,979
    Country:
    United States
    Care to explain how to get dslinux's browser running?
     
  5. Traz

    Traz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    in the one-file build i think retawq works, but i'm not completely sure.
     
  6. ChuckMcB

    ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
  7. fgghjjkll

    fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,044
    Retawq works without expansion ram.
     
  8. Inunah

    Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah really. All I got when I typed in anything was an error message...... [​IMG]
    Even if the things I typed in were from a tutorial on how to get DSLinux's browser running.
     
  9. AAcrazyman

    AAcrazyman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Inunah, do you have a slot 2 ram pack? and were you using it when you got error messages?

    Can some one plz tell me how to operate retawq? i open it up and i cant figure out how to do anything! e.g. how do i type in a link? and after i type in that link, how do i go to it?
     
  10. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,355
    Country:
    United States
    Press "g" to be able to type in a URL, and press the A button (or Enter key on the on-screen keyboard) to submit. You might be asked to accept a cookie, and the keys for that will be explained on the bottom.

    The DSLinux wiki article on Retawq includes some other keyboard shortcuts that you'll probably need to know. Many are similar (though not necessarily the same) for Links.
     
  11. AAcrazyman

    AAcrazyman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Thanx, Bro! Now, how do I get the graphics to work on retawq?
     
  12. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,355
    Country:
    United States
    That's not possible, as Retawq is text-only. Links (which uses more memory by default) has a graphical mode you can enable by typing "links -g" to launch, though the text is very screwed up.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Browser,