Waninkoko's cMIOS rev03 released!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Jytach, Feb 13, 2009.

Feb 13, 2009

Waninkoko's cMIOS rev03 released! by Jytach at 5:16 PM (45,108 Views / 0 Likes) 71 replies

  1. Jytach
    OP

    Member Jytach GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil


  2. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    So that is why all my NTSC games give a green screen on rev2?
     
  4. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    yep, that's the reason why.
    But Wanin didn't spot the bug since all his betatesters did not encouter it.
    Whatever, it's fixed so enjoy them.
     
  5. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and were working on compatability now [​IMG], hopefully i got everything wanin needed to (hopefull) patch pokemon gale of darkness, hate having to do things the hardway because of lacking hardware.
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well actually Zelda WindWaker and Collector's edition don't work in rev2 nor rev3, I still need to test with WiiGator's cMIOS'es, here is my MultiGame.iso:

    WindWaker is PAL and only gives me Audio output (even if ARC has PAL in video output)
    Collector's Edition PAL access to the selection menu, but never loads any entry
    Four Swords NTSC this is the only one that works with any way of loading

    I'll be testing the other cMIOS by WiiGator's to see if there is any difference [​IMG]


    BTW: I did another multi of NFS:0=Underground 1=MostWanted, and also have Mario Sunshine on a single not shrinked and it use to do what WindWaker after install rev2, but now with rev3 is working again...!!! [​IMG]
     
  7. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
  8. icewarp

    Newcomer icewarp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Araras - SP
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry to diverge from topic but how do you make multi-games disc do play in the GC backup launcher?
     
  9. Jytach
    OP

    Member Jytach GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil

    Use a GCOS multi-disc creator. There are tutorials for that, now back to the topic...
     
  10. jinxvorheeze

    Member jinxvorheeze GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    572
    Country:
    United States
    Hopefully this works just as good as the first release. Looking foreward to testing it out.
     
  11. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yep region bug fixed
    All my NTSC GC backups work now [​IMG]

    EDIT: dunno why, but the power button resets my wii in gc mode instead of powering it off ???
     
  12. fst312

    Member fst312 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    482
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    i here better compatibility does that mean some games that have an error will start working.i haven't downloaded any of these yet i just have what ever wii gators started with.

    EDIT
    if i install rev3 do i still need to install something besides that and i heard back at rev 1 multi game isos didn't work and rev2 it did and i'm guessing rev3 it will.

    EDit
    made a mistake i remeber using Waninkoko's cMIOS v1 with miso v5 and v8.i think nothing over writes so i have all 3 installed.
     
  13. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    That also happens to me [​IMG]
     
  14. the mario

    Member the mario GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Great, now to wait for rev04. [​IMG]
     
  15. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    No only means that games that didn't worked with rev2, will now work with rev3 like they used to work on rev1 and in a better way...!! [​IMG]


    About my comp issues:
    WindWaker now works after installing WiiGator's cMIOSv8
    Collector's Edition still doesn't load any game, you can select them but if you load it, it just freezes, I'll try another cMIOS version
     
  16. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    It has always reseted my Wii with any cMIOS, isn't that supuosed to do...??? [​IMG]

    EDIT: Sorry don't know why it sometimes does that, I think is the server with sooo much garbage (un-needed threads) in here...!!
     
  17. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I didn't know that its supposed to happen
    haven't played gamecube games for a while...
     
  18. dottor_male

    Member dottor_male GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Italy
    Well, also Wiigator's cMIOS does that...
    Beside, any news on Metal Gear?
     
  19. the mario

    Member the mario GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, what did you mean by "in GC mode"? If it just resets the system, that's fine - that's what WiiGator's does as well.
     
  20. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    With in gamecube mode, I mean when you are playing a gamecube game (and the wiimotes can't be accessed), both with backups and originals
    But if its supposed to happen, its fine for me
     

Share This Page