WAD install failing everytime

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Logan, Dec 20, 2008.

Dec 20, 2008

WAD install failing everytime by Logan at 2:26 PM (840 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Logan
    OP

    Member Logan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    599
    Location:
    Northampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey peeps

    I'm trying to install a WAD which is 46.1mb big. I'm confident I have enough blocks free however when I try to install it through WAD Manager (on my 3.2E Wii) it always gets to #05 then fails with a -1022 error.

    Does anyone know what this means please?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Vidboy10

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    .....are you on 3.4?
     
  3. L_o_N_e_R

    Member L_o_N_e_R GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    i bet he was on 3.4...i got that error too

    downgrade your wii to 3.2 or 3.3
     
  4. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    downgrade w/ cIOS Downgrader then use IOS Downgrader v1 to reaplly the Trucha bug....
    -kitt050383
     
  5. Logan
    OP

    Member Logan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    599
    Location:
    Northampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was on 3.4 however I downgraded to 3.2 following EmperorOfCanada's guide.

    Prior to that though, while on 3.4, I had followed noobwarrior's guide to get backups working. So I'm guessing that something I did for noob's guide, has remained after the downgrade to 3.2?

    So what would be the solution?

    Or, how can I get back to an unmodified Wii running 3.2 so I can start over?

    Thanks!
     
  6. Skarface05

    Member Skarface05 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Bath
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Reinstall the Cios possibly and maybe IOS16 again then try again to reinstall your wad. I got that error a few times until i reinstalled Cios and IOS16. Follow : October 23rd Wii Fix by ‘a_running_pir8’ which should solve your problem. It's sticked.

    Good Luck.
     

Share This Page