vWii SoftMod Help! Cannot find the basics!

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Dankberrys, Feb 9, 2014.

1. Dankberrys
    OP

Dankberrys Newbie

Newcomer
    Feb 7, 2014
    United States
    PLEASE HELP ME! Sorry I am a noob :cry:

I recently just bought a Nintendo Wii U console after hearing about the company troubles and not selling as many consoles as expected.

I felt sad for a company that I have been a big fan of for years, I bought the Xbox 360/PS3 and stuck with them the past couple of years, also picked up an Xbox One on November and planned sticking with it as for the Next Gen consoles.

But after hearing about Nintendo's Trouble, I felt like i needed to support them. So i wen't ahead and picked me up a Nintendo Wii U Deluxe Edition with Super Mario Bros.

One big reason I picked it up was cause i read up on vWii Softmods and HBC and it got me really excited.

I decided hey, why not? I missed out on the Wii so this gives me a chance to play a whole library full of Nintendo Games I missed.

So when I bought the system. I told myself. first things first I have to get this softmod outta the way before i dig into any games.

So i wen't ahead and installed HBC via SSBB exploit and got HBC up and running. after that i followed a tutorial to DUMP NAND and install ciOS so i'm doing that as I type.

After I get all this stuff finished, my goals is to have Wiiflow up and running.

What i'm trying to get out of this system is backups, emulators, roms and media but I'm very noob and would love it if someone can enlighten me about this softmod please!

I wan't to be able to:

1.Backup my Physical Wii Game Disk into a library with Wii Flow
    2. Install my Wii ISO's/Backups I have on my PC onto Wiiflow and play it!, some of them are modded like Brawl Plus and Super Mario Bros Modded
    3. Run Emulators for systems like SNES, GBA, N64, DS, and be able to drag and drop my collection of ROMS into a external HDD or SD card.