Vocaloid2 Help

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Oveneise, Feb 7, 2012.

Feb 7, 2012

Vocaloid2 Help by Oveneise at 11:31 PM (755 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Oveneise
    OP

    Member Oveneise GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. So I downloaded and installed Vocaloid2 onto my computer. In the download, there was a crack replacement for the files "VOCALOID2.dll", "VOCALOID2.exe", and "VOCALOID2_Realtime.dll". I overwrite the originals with these files, and then I run "VOCALOID2.exe". Everthing works great! But then, upon trying to run it again, I get this error message:

    [​IMG]

    I attempted to edit the registry value (changing "Install" in " from 1 to 2) and it still gives me this error message. If anyone knows what the error says, or what exactly I'm doing from preventing it to run - I'd really appreciate it!
     
  2. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I can't read Japanese either, but there is a possibility that the software won't run properly if you don't have Japanese IME (Input Method Editor) installed/available in Windows. The program's probably expecting you to have a Japanese keyboard/IME. 's all the help I can provide.
     
  3. Oveneise
    OP

    Member Oveneise GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    I have a Japanese IME, and my system unicode locale is set to Japanese. I play them visual novels all the time. :D

    I'm assuming its anti-piracy, but whatever. I'll troubleshoot and see. But it would be nice to know what that error code says...
     
  4. Oveneise
    OP

    Member Oveneise GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    It turned out that the included "cracked" files were garbage, and didn't register for everything. I ended up using the "Peace-Out" keygen. Registered it, and now everything works perfectly. So - problem solved.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,844
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    If you were using a cracked version, you could always try Pocaloid, seeing as it's translated to english and cracked, but if your prob is already fixed then you prolly dun need it.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page