Vista Firewall

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Zendrik, Oct 2, 2007.

Oct 2, 2007

Vista Firewall by Zendrik at 5:18 AM (436 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Zendrik
    OP

    Member Zendrik GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    467
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    Country:
    United States
    I love Sygate Personal Firewall, but it doesn't work with Windows Vista. So I need a new one. I use Windows Defender for my anti spyware, which works great. I use NOD32 for my Anti Virus, which is simply amazing. But I am using the Windows Firewall and, well....it sucks. So, I don't care if it is free or not(although the less amount of money the better) but I need a good firewall that has a good amount of customizability so I can tweak it to do what I want.
     
  2. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The windows vista firewall has a lot more options and is better than the XP version. You can even use it to block certain programs from uploading to the internet. Though it rarely prompts you that something is uploading to the internet. Some people also use zonealarm for their firewall.
     
  3. .::5pYd3r::.

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    get ubuntu.
     

Share This Page