1. cucholix

    OP cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    Chile
    The game supposedly runs at 1920x1080p according the config files, it's noticeable during the loading screens in the background pictures, but in-game the game seemingly is running at 720p in docked mode, it's strange that devs chose go as high as 1080p but in-game it doesn't have any apparent effect, what produce in the end is you end with poor framerate because the image is rendered in 1080p but the actual output is only in the 720p range.

    Well, I set the resolution to 720p and the results are pretty impressive, first at all the framerate in the shelter is day and night compared to the original, I honestly didn't find resolution difference between both, even more interesting is that you still have room for graphic improvements like higher draw distance, higher shadow radius scale, enable effects like particles on screen, sun beams, moving foliage, higher texture and material quality, one interesting side effect at rendering at lower resolution is that the texture transfering is quicker so you don't have the issue where the objects appear with a sub-texture before loading the actual one.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by cucholix, Jul 18, 2020
    WingsOfThyGiant likes this.
  2. WingsOfThyGiant

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    How do you install it? Add it just like Edizon cheats in Contents?
     
  3. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,221
    Country:
    Poland
    Copy folder 0100E8200DAF4000 to:

    atmosphere/titles (Atmosphere 0.9.4 and older)
    or
    atmosphere/contents (Atmosphere 0.10.1+)
    or
    reinx/titles
    or
    sxos/titles

    @cucholix you don't need to pack romfs_metadata.bin + there are two files, second has format "pak-". Idk if this really needed. :P
     
  4. WingsOfThyGiant

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Got it!! Thank you so much for the prompt reply!
     
  5. Berry112

    Berry112 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ha can we play vigor on cfw ?? That would be very cool
     
  6. WingsOfThyGiant

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I am! I’ve been playing online CFW since 2018.
     
    Last edited by WingsOfThyGiant, Jul 18, 2020
  7. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,221
    Country:
    Poland
    I don't know if you are thinking that by lying you are cool, but I can assure you - You are not.
     
  8. Berry112

    Berry112 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know i thought there is a workaround you never know
     
  9. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,221
    Country:
    Poland
    No, I'm attacking his "since 2017", because in 2017 fusee gelee didn't exist in public space (or at all, I'm not sure), so CFW couldn't exist back then. fusee gelee was made public in April 2018 and officially disclosed as CVE-2018-6242 in May 2018.

    That's why saying that someone is using CFW on Switch since 2017 is clearly false.
     
  10. WingsOfThyGiant

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Damn you’re fast on that reply boy xD didn’t you saw that I changed it? Obviously a typo, but sure sunshine, next time wait a little bit before you start attacking someone.
     
  11. cucholix

    OP cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    Chile
    Yeah, it was a leftover from my tests :P
     
  12. Mega_Dummy616

    Mega_Dummy616 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    How did you guys get this game? I can't find the nsp anywhere on the internet.
     
  13. cucholix

    OP cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    Chile
  14. Mega_Dummy616

    Mega_Dummy616 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm talking about the nsp that I can install using cfw. Also I don't have access to an eshop account, or any money.XDXDXD
     
  15. cucholix

    OP cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    Chile
    The game will be free in August anyway
     
  16. Mega_Dummy616

    Mega_Dummy616 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, ok I guess I'll wait then.
     
  17. Mega_Dummy616

    Mega_Dummy616 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I also want to know how to decrypt pak files so they aren't in gibberish anymore.
     
  18. WingsOfThyGiant

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can, if you didn’t install any pirated content you can play online. I’ve been doing it for years.
     
  19. DemetriusBlack

    DemetriusBlack Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Barbados
    You can play this on CFW without getting banned?
     
  20. Berry112

    Berry112 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nope... its always a risk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Performance, Vigor,