Van Halen Guitar Hero Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by mb42375, Oct 28, 2009.

Oct 28, 2009

Van Halen Guitar Hero Wii by mb42375 at 1:24 AM (2,130 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. mb42375
    OP

    Newcomer mb42375 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    This games freezes on me everytime I try ot play it. It will load but then freezes. I am using usb GX loader I have all the newest things installed. Anyone got this to work and did you have to do anything special?
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Got this playing as a DVD backup using Neogamma R7 as a channel,
    Wii is cIOS249 rev14, Hermes 222/223 merged IOS installed also.
    3.4U NTSC Wii (USA).
    Also, plays off hard drive using Wiiflow Or USB loader GX also..........
     
  3. mb42375
    OP

    Newcomer mb42375 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Thats weird the only difference is mine is 3.1U. It loads but always freezes on me I have this same problem with a few other games but not many it seems I must be missing something that most people have cause its always games that almost everyone else says play. My guitar Hero 5 plays fine so I don't know what the problem is. Oh well its not that great of a song list anyway.
     
  4. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,654
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    no problems here
    4.1u cios38rev14, usb loader gx

    and youre right not a great track list, but still fun to play some insane solos by eddie
     
  5. TheNewbPleaser

    Member TheNewbPleaser GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Costa Rica
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    what guitar hero games are playable with only the wiimote is this one playable?
     
  6. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    only band game I know that only uses the wiimote is "Ultimate Band".......
    Thats IT...............
    All others need a mic/guitar to play......
     
  7. dahoff

    Newcomer dahoff Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    mine freezes 2 on 4.2e ngr4 wiv cios 38 rev14??? ne ideas ne1??
    lurv me guitar hero games
    muchos gracias da hoff
     
  8. knaff

    Newcomer knaff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Australia
    Guitar Hero Aerosmith can be played with the Wii remote
     
  9. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    False

    Rock Revolution didn't even uses Guitar [​IMG]
     
  10. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I stand corrected..............
     

Share This Page