UsrCheat

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Iceclaw, Jan 19, 2009.

Jan 19, 2009

UsrCheat by Iceclaw at 12:56 AM (1,449 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Iceclaw
    OP

    Newcomer Iceclaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    USA- UTC-8
    Country:
    United States
    For starters, I've got WIFI working in ComicBookDS.I've also used SavSender to get my retail saves off so that's 2 home-brew wifi apps that work.

    Trying to find a solution that enables me to update the cheats on my cylcoDS via wifi.
    Tried UsrCheat v.2.13 and v1.51
    Running firmware 1.51

    It keeps timing out/locking up trying to download the change log, also my 'wifi-strength signal' goes from GREEN to either yellow or Red at that point. (Despite the fact that I'm sitting practically on top of the router).

    Any advice?
     
  2. davislim

    Member davislim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    solutions+advise:
    1) juz update via your computer
    2) cheat file doesn't affect wifi unless you r using cheat that is causing the error
    3) did you try wifi with commercial games???? try it 1st
    4) your homebrew mayb corrupting ur wifi
    5) do not sit on your router, you r basically spoiling it so ur wifi not working...[​IMG]
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    which ds card and which loader?

    some ds cards have multiple loaders like the M3 REAL or if your using TTDS and YSMENU or R4 and YSMENU etc [​IMG]
     
  4. Iceclaw
    OP

    Newcomer Iceclaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    USA- UTC-8
    Country:
    United States
    CylcoDS -firmware 1.51 (Black, I assume the latest hardware revision)
    Standard loader.
    I realize I can work around the problem by updating it via the computer, but I'm trying to avoid removing my flash cart as much as possible.
     
  5. Iceclaw
    OP

    Newcomer Iceclaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    USA- UTC-8
    Country:
    United States
    To clarify, I'm not trying to cheat in wifi, trying to use wifi to update cheats.
     
  6. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've messaged the Author to come and have a chat here [​IMG]
     
  7. Giovannin

    Newcomer Giovannin Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi.
    A lot of people have the same problem. Me too.

    Cyclo DS works with 'user.EVOcheats'.
    Usrcheatup takes this file (also the changelog) directly from cheats.gbatemp.net.
    There is an issue that causes the impossibility to download directly from there, and it causes your problem: that's why I manually upload usrcheat.dat on my google page: http://usrcheatup.googlepages.com/ and there's that option in the ini "gbatemp = 0" (only for usrcheat.dat)

    You can try, if you've got the possibility, to connect to another access point, or simply, download it from your computer.

    Sorry but I haven't found a solution yet.
     
  8. Iceclaw
    OP

    Newcomer Iceclaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    USA- UTC-8
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried compiling with the latest homebrew wifi sdk?

    I hear it helps incompatibilities with newer DS lites.
     
  9. Iceclaw
    OP

    Newcomer Iceclaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    USA- UTC-8
    Country:
    United States
    Tried using it without WEP enabled, this time it downloaded, extracted, and then when you hit the 'b' to power off, it red-screens. Is there a way to see if it worked correctly anyway? Trying to download it again says I've got the latest version, but that doesn't necessarily mean anything.
     
  10. xxRAG3

    Member xxRAG3 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    has a solution been found yet? sorry im pulling from the bottom but i have the same problem as well.
     
  11. Iceclaw
    OP

    Newcomer Iceclaw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    USA- UTC-8
    Country:
    United States
    What I've been doing..downloading from an open access point one of my friends has (IE NO WEP), and then when it says 'press b to power down your ds', I just use the power switch or soft-reset to avoid the red-screen...the cheats seem to be intact & correct judging by some tests I've made.
    So far so Good..
    Hoping that helps!
     

Share This Page